We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindentree Bed and Breakfast(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
15
1
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
1
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

i had the pleasure of renting a room there for 2 winters while i was working there i was from another part of the province. I actually miss it now , had a lot of fun ,ken and jean great people - great cooks alway clean place . i recommend this to anyone

Room Tip: a great experience if you visit cape breton
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed there for 2 nights with another couple and were so pleased we had chosen this clean and comfortable 200+-year old house decorated by the owners with many interesting items. Jean and Ken, the hosts, were so accommodating and a pleasure to be around. They are very knowledgeable about the local area and have some very interesting stories to tell. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

As I am scrolling through the reviews I feel bad for some of the people who wrote them . For a bed and breakfast this was quaint and cozy so peaceful and relaxing . The people who owned the house were extremely nice . A B&B is for a quick stay which this was and I will definitely stay there again if I am in the area :)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

It's an old house but very clean, charming and they make a great breakfast! You get a warm welcome in this 200 year old house. It's really quiet but also central situated. There is a nice bathroom with shower and bath tube. Gane the landlady is a wonderful host and gives good advice.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Thebestgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

It looks like a cool old house, but not at all what we expected. It had that funny smell like my grandmothers house, plus it seemed really dusty. There were no other guests there when we got there that we know of. The room was OK, although the A/C vent really needed to be cleaned. However, there was no key to the room. When we asked, the owner just said people kept losing them, and she is the only one there anyway. For breakfast, we received one waffle with a few berries on it - that was it. Would not recommend.

Room Tip: Try a B & B in Louisbourg, about 1/2 hr away
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derk5658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews