We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Scotsman Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Lionstone Inn(Pictou)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tara Inn(New Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Motel(Tatamagouche)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
23
19
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
19
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe room was extremely cleana great staygreat hostsb bhistoric buildingnova scotianext morningcathysportsmansandycerealhistorysuitcaseskiltelevatorseasonantiques
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

My brother and I were very lucky to find The Scotsman Inn after changing our vacation travel plans. Sandy and Cathy were great hosts and gave us great advice on our travels and fixing the US healthcare system! We highly recommend staying there during the season, which is now coming to a close.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jonathan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotsmanCanada, Owner at The Scotsman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you so much for those kind words and staying with us.
Cathy and I believe customer service is everything. And of course a clean room, comfy bed, and a nice breakfast!
Oh and interesting conversation over a wine in the evening or a coffee in the morning.
Sandy & Cathy
The Scotsman Inn
902 465 1433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We got there a bit late after a long drive. Sandy greated us and made a few calls to see what was open to have dinner. The building is amazing, well located and Pictou is a charming village. We had to visit Grohmann knifes to find a half prices factory second knife. The little museum with a reproduction of the hector was really interesting also.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-François N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotsmanCanada, Owner at The Scotsman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi Jean-Francois
Thank you for the kind comments and for staying with us.
We believe customer service is the best way to differentiate us from other properties. And of course clean rooms, comfortable beds and a nice breakfast!
Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The Scotsman Inn is new renovated with very nice owners. They have good recommondations for Food places, further travel stops. I would come again for sure !!!!
The town was quiet at that time (October) but we found the museum of "Hector" very interesting. And there is the best bakery of shortbread all over Canada.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotsmanCanada, Owner at The Scotsman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you so much for the kind comments. We believe that customer service is everything. Plus a clean room, comfy bed, and a nice breakfast!
Thanks for staying with us
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

It was like staying at a friend's house! Beautiful old period home! Lovely owners who were friendly and helpful! A delicious Continental breakfast served in style! I can't say enough about this place! Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotsmanCanada, Owner at The Scotsman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Customer service, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a nice breakfast is what we try and offer to all our guests.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My wife and I were coming to Pictou for one night and decided to book in at the Scotsman for the night. Wonderful experience with the owners being gracious and extremely outgoing hosts and the room and amenities absolutely first rate. The property from top to bottom was impeccably clean and our experience overall was awesome. I would highly recommend this property as not only an interesting experience but very comfortable. Thanks Sandy and Cathy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tourismtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotsmanCanada, Manager at The Scotsman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Wow Thank You.
Cathy is the clean goddess and for both of us customer service is everything!
Glad you like The Scotsman.
Please come see us again
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews