We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Points, Barrie - Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Smaller property located across from a slew of shopping destinations, including Lowe's, Leon's and MEC, as well as a big grocery store.

Inside is very clean and quiet, staff are very friendly, and it has all the amenities you could possibly ask for. One of my faves...unlimited coffee, LOL.

Room Tip: Take the 5 minute drive to eat at Noble Sushi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HA-Trainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager4241, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to read your review and thank you for commenting on our staff. And the coffee is always on! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

We had a good stay in Barrie and at this hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming and helped with information about local attractions and activities in the area. Our room was clean and spacious with very comfortable beds. There is construction behind the hotels on this street, a condo. Looks like it is in the finishing stage and it did not bother us. We had a good breakfast in the small restaurant, it was not included but fairly priced and the portions was generous and food was good. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager4241, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Ron G,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. Your feedback is much appreciated! We look forward welcoming you back on your next visit o Barrie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were on a relocation trip that necessitated a stay of 6 nights at the Sheraton. We have been to a number of other Four Points hotels in the past, and have always enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere. Barrie was no different. While the location was not necessarily picturesque, it was convenient for our needs (close to the highway 400 and driving distance to all other attractions and restaurants). Parking is free and plentiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A fitness centre and pool are available - while they are small and fairly basic, we made use of the amenities with satisfaction. Coffee and tea are available 24/7 by reception. A new restaurant is onsite, although we did not visit it. The reception staff were very helpful and accommodating, given that we required a change of room type for our last evening of our stay. Overall, a basic satisfactory stay better than many offered in Barrie.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SMO2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager4241, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and great feedback!

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Barrie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We had a amazing time staying here for our first anniversary!The people that work here are so friendly!The room was so comfortable and clean!We will tell all our family and friends about this beautiful hotel!Thanks again for our beautiful treat tray the hotel give us

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank HartCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager4241, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

We are so glad you chose to stay with us for your anniversary! It was truly our pleasure to have you here and your wonderful review is much appreciated!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I booked a "Deluxe Junior Suite" and got a hotel room. In looking at their website pictures the room I received is the "accessible guest room" versus the "suite".

Yes, it had a kitchenette (microwave and fridge), as advertised, but it wasn't what I was thinking, which would be the "suite" pictured on their website. Apparently junior suite means: not a suite.

It was comfortable. I did get a good nights sleep. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Rooms need a little better cleaning as I found some items missed from their vacuuming on the floor (looked like peanut m&ms).

There is construction going on next door so there is some vibrating/jack hammering that starts around 8:30 am.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank dish407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager4241, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your valued feedback! We will be sure to double check that all our pictures are matching the room descriptions. This is important feedback for us and thank you again for staying with us. We are glad to see you had a good night sleep on our new Four Points Mattresses. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barrie hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
3.0 km away
Best Western Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
2.8 km away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
21.7 km away
Horseshoe Resort
Horseshoe Resort
#8 of 19 in Barrie
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Barrie

Address: 60 Bryne Dr, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada (Formerly Days Inn - Barrie)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Price Range: RM390 - RM793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Barrie 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something for Everyone. Just off Highway 400, the Four Points by Sheraton Barrie sits conveniently between a quiet street and a conservation area. We’re only 5 kilometers from downtown Barrie’s quaint shops, charming restaurants, and the Mady Centre for the Performing Arts. Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) is 83 kilometers away. Business travelers and nature lovers alike will find plenty to see and do. Check out Our New Look. Our completely renovated hotel makes it easy to be productive or relax. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access in all public areas. Work out in our well-equipped fitness center, and unwind in the indoor heated saltwater pool or whirlpool. Head to our restaurant for a delicious breakfast or dinner with seasonal ingredients. Join us at the bar to watch a game and enjoy mouthwatering snacks and one of our local Best Brews™ on tap. Totaling more than 1,000 square feet, our bright, newly renovated conference rooms feature free wireless High Speed Internet Access, comfortable modern furnishings, and versatile setups. A business center provides support services. Everything You Need. Our 78 guest rooms and suites have been redesigned for your comfort and convenience. Each has a 37-inch flat screen TV, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker, plus free extras like bottled water and wireless High Speed Internet Access. Get a great night’s sleep in a Four Points signature bed, and refresh with upscale bath amenities. Upgrade to a suite with extra living space and a kitchenette, or make it a special occasion with a room with a fireplace and a jetted tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Barrie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing