We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
39
41
15
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
41
15
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscraft beerspecial shoutdays innquick stopthe salt water poolcomfortable bedsthe hotel is cleanhotel is locatedoff the highwayone night staybusiness tripwaffleslobbyspgsuitecribwhirlpool
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We had a good stay in Barrie and at this hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming and helped with information about local attractions and activities in the area. Our room was clean and spacious with very comfortable beds. There is construction behind the hotels on this street, a condo. Looks like it is in the finishing stage and it did not bother us. We had a good breakfast in the small restaurant, it was not included but fairly priced and the portions was generous and food was good. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager4241, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Ron G,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. Your feedback is much appreciated! We look forward welcoming you back on your next visit o Barrie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were on a relocation trip that necessitated a stay of 6 nights at the Sheraton. We have been to a number of other Four Points hotels in the past, and have always enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere. Barrie was no different. While the location was not necessarily picturesque, it was convenient for our needs (close to the highway 400 and driving distance to all other attractions and restaurants). Parking is free and plentiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A fitness centre and pool are available - while they are small and fairly basic, we made use of the amenities with satisfaction. Coffee and tea are available 24/7 by reception. A new restaurant is onsite, although we did not visit it. The reception staff were very helpful and accommodating, given that we required a change of room type for our last evening of our stay. Overall, a basic satisfactory stay better than many offered in Barrie.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SMO2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager4241, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and great feedback!

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Barrie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We had a amazing time staying here for our first anniversary!The people that work here are so friendly!The room was so comfortable and clean!We will tell all our family and friends about this beautiful hotel!Thanks again for our beautiful treat tray the hotel give us

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank HartCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager4241, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

We are so glad you chose to stay with us for your anniversary! It was truly our pleasure to have you here and your wonderful review is much appreciated!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I booked a "Deluxe Junior Suite" and got a hotel room. In looking at their website pictures the room I received is the "accessible guest room" versus the "suite".

Yes, it had a kitchenette (microwave and fridge), as advertised, but it wasn't what I was thinking, which would be the "suite" pictured on their website. Apparently junior suite means: not a suite.

It was comfortable. I did get a good nights sleep. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Rooms need a little better cleaning as I found some items missed from their vacuuming on the floor (looked like peanut m&ms).

There is construction going on next door so there is some vibrating/jack hammering that starts around 8:30 am.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank dish407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager4241, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your valued feedback! We will be sure to double check that all our pictures are matching the room descriptions. This is important feedback for us and thank you again for staying with us. We are glad to see you had a good night sleep on our new Four Points Mattresses. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Plenty of parking - Courteous and welcoming staff - Rm clean with plenty of hot water, coffee machine, microwave, fridg, safe, ironing brd, hair dryer - Free WiFi - pool - restaurant (hats off to Mathew, Restaurant Manager-Chef). We were there only one night therefore I didn't go looking for family or conference rooms.
I would go back !!!

Room Tip: Was on first floor facing back...obviously very quiet. Plus, Bryne Street is not busy.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager4241, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your glowing review!

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews