We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Rooms were spacious and well appointed. The kids really liked the pool and the fact this place is close to downtown and First Ontario Center. The staff was friendly and the hotel was in immaculate condition. Parking was a bit tricky but one you've done it once you will be fine.

Room Tip: Get a view of the lake or downtown if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VedicVeritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Finally a hotel that offers 2 bedroom suites at a reasonable price We stayed with our 3 teenage boys and our suite was a true 2 bedroom suite. Our boys used the kitchen and really enjoyed the (included) breakfast in the morning. We will absolutely stay at the Homewood suites again

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank footballfanOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Booked the hotel on the 26th for a 2 night stay during the week. Had to cancel. Would not refund because the cancellation date was the 25th a day that had already come and gone. So in order for me to cancel I would of had to go back in time to the 24 or the 25th.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We had a 1 bedroom suite with a perfectly appointed kitchenette. It was clean and spacious. Staff is friendly and professional. there is a little laundromat, pool, gym, free internet and complimentary breakfast. Location is great and close to shopping and some good restaurants. Definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sharon155023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on November 24 and 25. Was here to attend a funeral.
While looking at my credit card online statement they charged an extra 32.61 on top of the 434.04 it was to stay there for two days. Called the hotel and no one seems to return phone calls. After the third attempt finally a woman on the phone said it would be credited back to within 5 days. Seems a little odd how it doesn’t show up anywhere on the invoice nor was it ever communicated any time dealing with the reservation staff.

I have stayed here before and this wasn’t done the last time. Weird protocol change it seems.

Also the reception staff need a primer on how to operate a telephone as it seems they don’t know how to answer one.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Random lady l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
730 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
235 reviews
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario

Address: 40 Bay St S, Hamilton, Ontario L8P 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: RM491 - RM709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hamilton Ontario Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing