We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had a room on the 9th floor facing the harbor and it was great. The room was clean and very comfortable. We asked for extra pillows at arrival but they must have forgotten. We decided not to call up again since we always bring our own pillows for this reason. Not a huge deal but it's little details like that that turn a good thing into an excellent thing. We stayed 2 nights but never received a room cleaning ?? I asked about that and they told me that the cleaning people have until 5:00 PM to complete room cleaning. That really is no good if you like to go back to your room mid-afternoon for a nap or a rest. Just another minor inconvenience and not a huge deal. My wife tends to clean the room before the staff cleans it anyway !!!
I would recommend staying here and we will when we come back to Kingston. 2 days is just not enough to see everything.

Room Tip: Always ask for complementary upgrades when checking in to any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CanadaGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Guest Services Supervisor at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CanadaGolfer,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Water’s Edge while visiting Kingston!

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the views our guestrooms have to offer. We pride ourselves on our hospitality that we provide to all of our guests, and are very pleased that you felt a warm welcome by all of our staff.

During your next visit with us, if you would like housekeeping service between a certain timeframe, please let the front desk know, and it would be our pleasure to ensure that your room is done for when you return.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Kingston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

I just spent 5 nights at the Residence Inn while I moved my daughter to Queen's University. The hotel lovely. Clean, spacious rooms, nice beds. The staff at the front were always very polite and helpful. If you stay, ask for a lake view. It is lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel and it is in a great area of town...Right on the water, walking distance to Princess Street and a fabulous coffee shop right across the street. I will be staying here again when I am in Kingston.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We have stayed at the property 3 to 4 times in the past year. We have routinely found it very clean, and well maintained with very nice and polite staff. The breakfast selection is great and the food has been excellent. Rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet.

Room Tip: The kitchen is well equipped with a standard fridge if you need to bring your own meals or special f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank d0n121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We travel to Kingston about 4x/year to visit our son at Queens. Would not stay anywhere else! Right in the downtown within walking distance to the amazing restaurants and the university. Fantastic free breakfast buffet and if you have never slept on a Marriott bed..it's a must! Service at all levels, amazing! Thank-you!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Great location and a lovely hotel. We stayed in a 2 bed suite with Wolfe Island views which were stunning. Well equipped kitchen and lovely service. Spacious apartment and comfortable beds. Really recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mairi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge

Address: 7 Earl St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 0A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#4 Business Hotel in Kingston
#5 Family Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: RM603 - RM1,260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Residence Inn Kingston hotel, located in downtown Kingston at Earl and Ontario streets, offers spacious fully-equipped suites and scenic harbour views. Built on Kingston's waterfront overlooking Lake Ontario, the new all-suite Marriott features amenities such as FREE breakfast, FREE high-speed Internet and fully equipped kitchens. Guests love the indoor salt-water treated swimming pool and West Seventy 6 Grill which serves dinner between 5pm-11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing