We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday perch”
Review of Paula's Fish Place

Paula's Fish Place
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in Leamington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Paula's Fish Place is open Mid March to the beginning of November. A beautifully newly renovated restaurant along Lake Erie minutes around golf, Motels & a National Park. We specialize in Fresh Lake Erie Yellow Perch & Pickerel Grilled and lightly battered. We have a beautiful outdoor Patio looking at the Lake with weekend local dinning Entertainment. Serving Local Wines and local produce.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Paula’s is a great place for perch. Some of the best yellow perch in the area. Also in the summer the patio is open which has live music sometimes on weekends

Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelloeperch, Owner at Paula's Fish Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for the positive comments. We are so happy that you enjoy our All U Can eat on Fridays. Yes we have live local entertainment on our Patio on Saturday & Sunday afternoons between 1 and 3 and also 4 pm to 8 pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

So happy Paula's has reopened for the 2018 season. We were out for a spring drive and remembered they were open again so stopped in for an early supper. Delightful table by the garden and we had a fun ringside seat for the bird feeder which was catering to many species. Our waiter David was so friendly and helpful and the service was impeccable. Our perch and battered shrimp was so good there were no doggie bags for us. Just a great place to go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My wife and I were out for a Sunday drive in the county and decided to stop at Paula's for lunch. We had heard of this restaurant and seen ads on TV and in the paper but had never visited before. What we were expecting was a "cafeteria" type diner with a limited menu. What we discovered was a tastefully decorated, well appointed dining room with lots of character and large windows allowing in natural light and nice views. The menu had a large selection of food, beverages and desserts at reasonable prices. I chose to have the lunch special (pickerel with rice and cole slaw) and my wife had the club sandwich. Both lunches were prepared perfectly and were very tasty. Paula herself served as our host and waitress since the restaurant was not busy. Service was friendly and welcoming. Now that we have discovered this restaurant we will be making excuses to make the drive out to Leamington to dine there again. Thank you Paula.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TimfromOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Unfortunately we quit going there as the prices went sky high .The quality was great and the service was great plus the restaurant is for sale

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SharonRoger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelloeperch, Owner at Paula's Fish Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank u for your comments. We appreciate all input from our valued customers. Unfortunately we do not use an inexpensive commodity like chicken or cod as our main dish. This freshly caught Yellow perch and Pickerel has an increasing price yearly that we cannot control and of course now dealing with a wage increase per employee of 2.50 to start the year. I will try my best to promote in house specials to keep cost down so please give us a try again.
Sincerely,
Paula Ouellette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This place is awesome we went with four adults and had the sampler for four. Wow what a food festival. Try the ribs and wings messy but good. The brown beans were also good. I will be back if in the area great food and great service, fair prices.

Thank cruiseproblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paula's Fish Place also viewed

Leamington, Ontario
Leamington, Ontario
 

Been to Paula's Fish Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing