We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Was Expecting A Better Meal”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #2 of 35 Quick Bites in London
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 2 April 2018

With all the good reviews, I was expecting a delicious burger and fries. What I got was a burger that was dry, a bun that wasn't very warm and overcooked fries. What a letdown. Perhaps it was because it was a holiday and the A-Team was off but for $29, I thought I would get at least an average meal. Nope!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018

Very good bunch of staff members make it a good fast clean experience. Burgers are second to none, fries are fresh not frozen like other places. Good place for lunch.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ChrisB7146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Five guys has amazing burgers and fries. Burgers are cooked fresh and you choose the toppings you want. The fries are amazing and you get additional fries in your bag. It is a little more money than other burger places but worth the cost.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank bigdoubled71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Five Guys has really good burgers, definitely a step up from what you might expect in a fast food type place. The food is freshly made when ordered, and I always find that a single burger and fries is a very substantial portion for me. The location itself is a bit awkward to get to, in a busy plaza area with a grocery store and several other businesses, and surprisingly, there is no free wifi.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank fanofearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

the burgers are great but like most of the new burger places the prices are quite expensive, don't go if you have peanut allergies. Service was good. Quite busy at lunch hour and parking can be tricky

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avgjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing