We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$175
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
358
40
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
40
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn chrisson georgelighthouse roomgreat hostshome away from homefresh eggshighly recommend this b bother guestsbreakfast tablefree wine tastingniagara on the lakefelt like homelocal attractionsevery morningbottled waterstayed longera wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a B&B, this is the right one!
Great service, amazing breakfast and really kind owners!
The B&B is lovely, the room are comfortable, the furniture and the particulars of the hotel are studied to let you feel at home.
Perfect!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Apache_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have stayed in B&B's in over 15 countries and have never once been woken up at 7:50am with the owner SCREAMING into the phone, we were actually really scared that something very serious was about to happen. The owners were always hovering around and made us feel extremely uncomfortable. Our room was only 10 paces from the front door however we were still made to take our shoes off and leave them by the front door. I had new Lacoste loafers while my wife had Michael Kors flats and felt we should have been at least able to take them to our room. The owners insisted we put on these ultra cheap slippers, what are we 10 year old kids? It was by far the worst experience we have ever encountered when staying at a B&B and we do not have one nice thing to say. The room itself was subpar with sparse cheap furnishings. We could hear every person walking in and out of the front door and every conversation that the hosts imposed on everyone coming and going. NO PRIVACY at all.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
13  Thank Wakefield2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiripis, Owner at Always Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We can’t accept this defamation of our business. You claim to have stayed in many B&B all over the world but only one trip advisor review published??? Sorry your holiday didn’t turn out as you were hoping and that you where very upset that breakfast was going to be served at 8 am plus having to wear clean white sanitized disposable indoor slippers provide free of charge. We apologies if you had over heard our telephone conversation 10 minutes before breakfast was going to be served at 8am. We found it very strange that you decided not to come and enjoy breakfast with all our other international guests whom we might add had throughly enjoyed their breakfast and stay with us. You will appreciate that while this is a Bed & Breakfast this is also our home and that we strive to keep it very clean for all our guests as well as for ourselves hence the reason why we provide all our guests with free indoor white slippers to use during their stay with us. This at least keeps all the filth and dirt usually collected by our outdoor shoes out of our Bed & Breakfast and out of our home. We also found it very odd that you decide to just leave without saying goodbye and leaving all the windows wide open and all the lights on in the room, that kind of behaviour you would expect from a ten year old for sure. At least having the decency to inform us that you are leaving and that you would not be around for breakfast the following morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Always in. Is a fantastic B&B. it is a lovely property in a pretty neighbourhood. Our room was comfortable and cosy. The owners John and Chris were very hospitable. John gave us great tips when we arrived on how to make the best of our stay. He was enthusiastic and helpful. The breakfast was lovely and John and Chris took the time to chat to the gussets and make them feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

John and Chris run a lovely B&B with beautiful rooms, lots of character, and a warm, welcoming environment. Conversation around the breakfast table is lively and interesting and the hosts are wonderful. Great location, great value, comfy rooms, and attentive easy-going hosts. They even mailed us our pajamas back after we had left them in the room! Would definitely recommend staying here and would go back next time I'm in Niagara.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lighthouse/Blue room which was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RYPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We arrived a few hours before check in and were greeted by John. He welcomed us into his home and gave us the grand tour. It had been a very long time since we'd been to The Falls and much had changed. John sat us down for a chat about all the exciting things to do in and around Niagara Falls. He gave us recommendations for restaurants and also provided coupon savings for various activities. The next morning we woke to the smell of fresh baked muffins, sausage and french toast. Yum! I greatly appreciated the extra effort put forth to provide gluten free items! Four different nationalities were present at breakfast which made for some interesting dialogue. Chris and John kept the conversation going with everyone laughing, learning a little bit about each other and the countries we live in. The inn keepers could not have been more gracious or hospitable. We truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this B & B to others. Thank you, John and Chris for providing us with wonderful memories of our time spent in Niagara Falls!
Cleveland, Ohio USA

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lighthouse room which had a nice nautical theme. It was very clean and I found the bed to be very comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews