We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice steakhouse , friendly staff”

Remingtons of Niagara
Ranked #38 of 599 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Remingtons of Niagara is Niagara's premier steak and seafood house. We feature award winning prime rib, lobster and more in a casual fine dining atmosphere.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We came here due to the meal coupons we purchased from our hotel. We ordered the prime rib, it was very tasty, but there was a lot of fat in proportion to meat. The potatoes and veggies were great, and I really enjoyed the ice cream for dessert even though I'm not an ice cream lover.
I'd go again with the coupon deal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sylvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_16, Guest Relations Manager at Remingtons of Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Remingtons! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Our Prime Rib is a Signature Remingtons Dish, which is aged for a minimum of 40 days and slow roasted with a blend of our own eclectic spices and cooked and served with a rich demi and our very own horseradish sauce. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed it, and appreciate your feedback.

We hope that you will join us again for dinner sometime soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We just showed up and the host said about 1/2hr wait. When I asked whether we should come back, she suggested we wait. We got in only 5 minutes later. They do have large tours that visit and the place was hopping. We had steak and salmon and double veggie sides. It all came out delicious and piping hot. I guess the momentum was in our favour. They have a live singer who walks through the tables of patrons, when he/she can, and sings a popular song. I have been here before. And last time there were more songs as it was less busy. Also, ask for a three course menu if you like that. They have a special insert menu that is usually available for a discount but you have to ask.

Thank ybulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_16, Guest Relations Manager at Remingtons of Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your most recent review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your evening with us. At Remingtons, we believe in offering a unique dining experience, paired with exceptional service and delicious dishes- we appreciate you noticing our efforts to do so. We truly value our guests! We invite you to join us again anytime for dinner, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I made reservations at Remingtons 2 weeks before our vacation. They sent a confirming email the day before, which I replied to. When we arrived that night, they said the hotel that owns the restaurant overbooked and we could not be seated at the time of our reservation. They said they called, but I didn't really look at my phone and had turned off the roaming feature so I wouldn't get charged. The maitre'd was very apologetic and had us sit at the bar until a table was free. This kind of thing makes that staff look bad when it wasn't their fault. The food was good and we enjoyed out time at Remingtons.

Thank outreart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_16, Guest Relations Manager at Remingtons of Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello there,

Thank you for your most recent review. Firstly, we would like to apologize that there was a mixup with your reservation, we understand the inconveniences this may have caused. We are pleased to see that you were able to enjoy your evening with us at Remingtons. We hope that you will join us again during your next visit to Niagara Falls, we'd love nothing more than to turn your next experience into an absolutely fantastic one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Recently dined on Saturday night - reservations recommended as it was busy. Our hotel suggested this place - a casual but upscale steak and seafood restaurant also has fish and pasta and pizza. Three of us ordered steak - all different cuts but all were very good portions, tasty and arrived cooked as ordered. Other had salmon and was also very good. Excellent Niagara Wine to accompany our meal. Service was good, as server checked on our needs and refilled water. Cozy atmosphere and not noisy! Would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CatherinePG2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_16, Guest Relations Manager at Remingtons of Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Catherine,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your dining experience with us! As one of the finest Steakhouses in Niagara Falls, we take pride in serving perfectly grilled meats. We hope that you will join us again soon, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We just happened upon Remingtons on Victoria Ave. We were pleasantly surprised at the pleasing western décor, the menu and the friendly service. We enjoyed a meal of filet mignon which was cooked as requested. The French onion soup was delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WhimseaCovington_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_16, Guest Relations Manager at Remingtons of Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and joining us for dinner at Remingtons of Niagara. We are thrilled to see that we were a pleasant surprise to your Niagara getaway! At Remingtons, we believe in offering a unique dining experience paired with exceptional service and delicious dishes- we appreciate you noticing our efforts to do so! We invite you to join us again for dinner anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Remingtons of Niagara also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Remingtons of Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing