We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$62
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$85
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
316
314
225
128
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
314
225
128
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflour millskylon towerclifton hillindoor poolthird floorfree parkinghotel restaurantfalls areabeds were very comfortablefallsview casinoniagara on the lakefireplacepetsattractionsontariofireworks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Used a Groupon to book this hotel. Dinner and breakfast at the Flour Mill Restaurant was delicious. Had drinks at the 1904 Bar before dinner. A must see is Edward Stone's Mind Trix in Mystic Stone Lounge. He is AMAZING! The room was very well decorated. The only critique is that the shower head was so small the water trickled out. Otherwise great hotel in a wonderful locations. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank smrdisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

first the bad. husband and i spent last weekend for one night at the inn. the outside is downright ugly. we paid $200 plus an extra $8 for some additional tax and $18 to park our car. just tell me the price and don't nickle and dime. the hotel layout is odd and confusing with the elevator in an inconvenient place. the rooms are not at all sound proof. there was a loud party going on well into the night, it was as if they were in our room and the slamming doors was annoying.

now the good. once inside, the place is darling. old inn decor. the dining room is lovely featuring two sides. the main area is the dinner room and the side room was end to end and top to bottom full of windows. we had dinner in the main room and loved our meals. the girls ordered mussels. it was a full bowl of delish broth and sausage and tons of gently cooked mussels. one gentleman had a steak, the other chicken with mashed potatoes. we all enjoyed our meals served by delightful and extremely competent juan carlos. a great meal. we had breakfast in the sunny side room and it was equally good but expensive. canadian prices are high, thank goodness for the decent exchange rate. our room was nice. great linens on the bed and lots of pillows. it was nicely appointed. the shower was terrific.

finally, the staff were all great. from our lovely check in clerk to the helpful manager and wait staff down to our check out clerk. all were highly professional and helpful.

Room Tip: select a room away from the lobby and parking lot
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jlockport6932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Date of Stay: Most recently: March 2nd, 2018
I Want to LOVE this hotel. It is everything I look for in a hotel - it is different, it is unique, it is comfortable, it is quirky, it is a boutique hotel with character, it has all of that.
My biggest problem with this hotel - the check-in process.
I have stayed here 3 times now over the course of probably 6 years, and each time, the check-in process leaves me thinking I made a HUGE mistake.
First - there is always only One person working the desk. 2nd - the check-in doesnt start (and is Not allowed to start) until after 4 pm. This policy is 90% of the check in problem. It means at 4pm - every one checking in, comes at the same time creating a long line up for the one person working to have to deal with.
It is far too slow, and painful for everyone.

Okay - i got that out my system - hopefully, the hotel management will see that and correct it.
on to the rest of the review.

The layout of the hotel is a bit quirky - sort of like an MC ESCHER painting.
The rooms - very comfortable. Very clean. Never an issue. the beds are big and comfortable, the linens are new and fresh. The bathrooms are perfection.
The overall hotel amenities are always clean, well cared for, and nice. In fact this is why I DO LOVE this place.

IT is also one of the Few pet-friendly hotels in all of Niagara Falls - which is disappointing. Problem here, is that the cost of pets is a fair bit high. Also, when you book a room and say you have a pet when booking - it would be nice if they gave you the courtyard facing rooms, on that level so you can let your dog out to pee really easily instead of being on the 2nd floor and having to walk to just go quick pee.

The staff are all very nice - maintenance, bartenders, etc. always super helpful and friendly.

Location: this hotel is very convenient to Clifton Hill, the casinos, the main touristy areas, and the falls are all within walking distance.

The price - can be a bit much but it is Niagara Falls, and thus one must expect prices to not be terribly cheap.

Parking - they charge you for parking, which I find rather annoying as they have a huge lot, and for the price of the hotel - parking should be included.

There is no complimentary breakfast - but there is a restaurant & bar on site.
On 2 occasions, I have been offered complimentary wine during the long and painful check-in process.

Once again - I Do love this hotel for cleanliness, comfort, uniqueness, charm, location, and more.
I would just check in at 8pm in the future.

Room Tip: Check-in Time starts at 4 pm. Do NOT check in at 4 pm - come later.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RogueTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

This was our third stay at the Old Stone Inn. We had a lovely time and will return again soon. This is definitely our favourite spot for a romantic night away, but we have also had fun when we bring our kids too. They love the pool and so do we.

Emily at front desk couldn’t have been more helpful and made sure we had we needed for a wonderful stay.

Dinner at the Flour Mill was excellent as always. Matt was both our bartender and our server. His wine knowledge is great as usual and is always happy to make recommendations for us. He is also knowledgeable about the area and extremely pleasant and helpful. The food was spot on, as always too!

We love the Old Stone Inn and will return again soon. All of the staff are so polite and helpful and make you feel at home. We have stayed in a few different styles of the rooms here and they are all quaint and very clean. A gorgeous property with personality. Can’t wait to go back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kateorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Probably very nice when my parent honeymooned there 40 plus years ago.
Suites are overpriced, carpets, upholstery filthy, the two room layout was a maze.
Staff in bar and restaurant nice and food was okay.
We planned two nights and left after one and went to a beautiful full service hotel in the center of town in Niagara on the Lake. This room was beautiful service exquisite. A complimentary dozen of Yellow, awesome roses, great restaurant and it was 2/3rds the price.

Room Tip: not sure, we didn't stay long enough.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swellbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews