We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Nearby Hotels
US$60
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$111
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
US$273
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,674)
Filter reviews
3,674 results
Traveller rating
1,470
1,219
543
272
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,470
1,219
543
272
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilestones restaurantgreat viewthe concierge loungefloor to ceiling windowsbreakfast buffethigh floora city view roomthe upper floorsomelette stationper daygreat roompresidential suitecanadian sideincline railwayself parkwhirlpool tuban upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 3,674 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

If you want the very best view of the falls, then this is the hotel for you. We booked a falls view room on the 24th floor, and you can't get a better view.

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, with a decent coffee machine and well appointed bathrooms. They also have huge flat screen TV's. The service from reception staff was very good. We didn't eat at the hotel during our two nights, so can't comment on the food, but we did enjoy a couple of drinks in the bar on the mezzanine level. Walk through the restaurant and you come to a bar, with that view!

The walk into town takes about 15 to 20 minutes, and the best way is to take the funicular railway immediately in front of the hotel, and walk along the front.

Room Tip: You'll pay a premium, but I'd recommend a high floor falls facing room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MikeCJLanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We took our kids for a two night stay over Easter. Upon arrival, I was informed that there is a compulsory $56 Property Fee includes nothing more but a sample of complimentary beer, Wi Fi, and 2 bottles in room. Notwithstanding, it’s 10:50 am and we are late risers. The PA from fire system just turned on to announce that a car is blocking the driveway? What kind of hotel is this? First, compulsory rip off fee followed by public announcement of a car in a so called “5” Star hotel. Unbelievable! Only occurs in Canada !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Andy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGWManagement, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Andy Y,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback.
Please let me apologize that we were unable to provide you with the perfect stay. It is our goal to provide every one of our guests with a wonderful experience and we regret we did not meet this goal during your last stay.
We hope you would give us the opportunity to better your experience the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Beautiful, and modern, the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. Staff were very helpful and friendly, there were daily treats in the lobby for kids that were free.
March Break special included free shuttle passes and kids eat free at their restaurant Milestones. Starbucks in the lobby and a bar lounge area. Two bottles of water were included each day of your stay as part of amenity fee.
WiFi was hit and miss and pool did not have proper change rooms so you have to go down to the pool in your bathing suit. Those were the only complaints I had and they were minor. I would stay there again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Superior fallsview room gives you view of both falls.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tammyc772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good Morning tammyc772,

It was a pleasure having you are our guest at Marriott On The Falls.
Thank you for taking the time from your day providing us with important feedback outlining our shortcomings and our successes; greatly appreciated. Our prime concern is the comfort and satisfaction of our guests at all times. Your comments have been provided to our Management Team to review and share.
We value your on going patronage to Marriott and look forward to having you return in the near future to Marriott On The Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here March 13-15 to celebrate our 3 year anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We booked direct through the Marriot website and got a pretty good rate (this came with complimentary beer/wine samples at the hotel bar, beer tasting voucher for Niagara brewery, vouchers for Wego transit, and a few other complimentary goodies). Check-in was quick and staff were friendly. We were impressed and completely satisfied with the room as it was modern, fresh and clean. THE VIEW WAS AMAZING!!!!
The hotel is pretty much at the end of the strip but really close to the Niagara Falls Incline Railway which made accessing the falls very convenient.
Overall it was a great experience and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Introduction
The junior presidential suite of the Marriott on the Falls offers the only prime, closest, unobstructed breathtaking view of the horseshoe falls of any hotel in this area, while offering a vast, contemporary, upscale room to enjoy it in.

Room Features:
The junior presidential suites are located in the corners of the hotel, to get the best possible view of the falls. The room even has its own exclusive short hallway leading to the door. Inside is a vast room, comprised of living area, kitchenette, dining table, bedroom, and bathroom, all of which are generously large.

The living area is more of a long strip of floor to ceiling windows, optimized for everyone in the room to witness the magic of the falls as well as any associated activities in the area, such as the nightly illuminations. Along this strip is a sofa, flat screen TV, and shelf.

Slightly away from the living area is vast circular glass dinner table for four, with a glitzy dimmable LED light fixture above it. Leading to the dinner table is a kitchenette complete with mini sink, microwave oven, and mini-fridge.

The vast bathroom is nearby the room's entrance. It features a huge whirlpool tub, big enough for two people. There is also plenty of counter space for the guests' toiletries. In addition to the tub is a glass enclosed shower stall.

The highlight of the suite is the bedroom, whose wall has been slightly cut out so as to see the falls directly from the king size bed or even from the whirlpool tub with the bathroom door left open. The bedroom also features a flat screen TV.

Both TVs in the room can have their inputs switched to external HDMI if you happen to have brought your own content to watch (assuming you loaded your device and brought along an HDMI cable).

On site restaurant:
Our room rate came with a daily buffet breakfast at the Milestones restaurant, which included a station where eggs are made to order any way you'd like. The orange juice is also freshly squeezed, which is rare for hotels to offer. Take advantage of the complimentary breakfast if it is included with your rate as the regular price is on the premium side.

Parking:
Like other hotels in the area, there is is a nightly parking fee on site. However, the hotel does have a very large multi-level lot, something that cannot be said of other nearby hotels.

Annoyance:
Waiting for the elevator to either go up or come down seemed to be longer than other hotels of this size. Sometimes, when the elevator finally does arrive, it is full, meaning another long wait for the next one. As an alternative, one can always take one of the stairwells.

Conclusion:
The junior presidential suite rooms of the Marriott on the Falls are modern, well-designed, and complete with numerous amenities, with the defining touch being the best view of the falls due to the hotel's prime location. Don't let the price dissuade you - it is in fact the best value if you'd like a private 24/7 unobstructed view of the falls that will make your stay.

Room Tip: Lower floor, as one can take the stairs as an alternative to the elevator
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews