We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Hotel interior is in good condition and staff are friendly enough. Parking lot is in need of work. Internet service is unusable at peak times and only two handicapped parking spots. Location is OK but you'll have to drive to find a restaurant or to attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NEM05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 316 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Overall I would recommend this hotel to all guests looking for a bargain. Breakfast, wifi, and an in door pool. We did find the room to be dated with some rather "quick and dirty" repairs that appeared to be done to the walls, and carpets.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jburns3891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The reunion planner had spoken with someone 3 times before our trip, to make sure of the details and exchange rates etc since they were paying with cash. They were told it would be a 30% exchange rate. When we got there to check in, the first person at the desk had no idea what to even do. The next woman came to help and we were informed that with cash, the exchange rate was only 15 %. We were then informed that there was a $50 dollar deposit for each room per night, which came to $200..2 rooms for 2 nights. This was not mentioned on any of the 3 phone calls. When we asked to speak with a manager/supervisor the woman snapped "I am the manager on shift so you can talk to me". After all of the annoyance of the exchange rate "bait and switch" and the surprise room deposits, we asked for someone to make a note on our paper work stating that the deposit would be returned upon checkout. No one, including the "Manager on shift" wanted to do such a thing. She actually said something to the effect of "you can trust me" or " Don't you trust me?" To which my brother, our "person in charge" answered, "well no, I cant trust you, you have already lied to us". Finally got her to write a note for the deposits and we went to get settled. 2 good things, we were right next to a beautiful Buddhist temple, and could see it from the window, and, they had given us adjoining rooms. One of the rooms had a pull out sofa bed, which would have been fine had the cushions not been basically shredded at the seams! Who knows what could have been lurking in there? This was mentioned at checkout, and the (different) manager on shift said, " Oh you should have told us, we could have switched it out. and that room was supposed to have gotten a brand new couch 2 weeks ago". UGH...It was clearly not new. Anyway, She then was asked for help by the person checking us out, because they were refusing to refund the $200 deposit. She was the only staff member that seemed to have any idea how to treat people, especially customers/guests. She knew about the situation, looked through the paper work and made sure that the deposit was refunded, but had there been no note signed by the other manager, they most likely would have kept that money! Absolutely appalling!!! On a side note, we had to ask for tissues for our bathroom, and there was a long black hair on the side of the tub, we are all blonde with medium length hair. GROSS!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel. If you must stay at this one, ask for one on the side with the Buddhist temp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Exceptional hotel for the value. Pool/Hot tub/Sauna - Very clean. Not many hotels have Sauna's which was a nice addition. Hot tub could have been a touch warmer. Breakfast - Well stocked, pretty decent food - hot items including waffles, eggs, plus yogurt, apples, banana's, muffins, bagels. Rooms - Nice and clean. Beds were comfortable, no noise. Liked the white bedsheets/comforter! Wifi was slow but made due with it. Service - overall very good service. Staff went out of their way to accommodate room request (adjoining rooms) which was very much appreciated. Only concern is we were charged the tourist tax even when we requested it be removed. Front desk provided incorrect info - advised it was mandatory as agreed to as part of contract. When I got home I looked it only mentioned 13% HST.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This nice hotel is exactly what to expect. It's not the Hilton but very good quality and service,for the price is VERY good value. Rooms nice and clean, common areas (pool, gym, lobby) very good.The breakfast is a little busy very good. For more info and tips PLEASE visit my site tips4trips . THANK YOU

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TripTips4You
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.7 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
3.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
2.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Niagara Falls by the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls by the River

Address: 4357 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E8, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: RM 206 - RM 705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls by the River 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy proximity to one of the world's natural wonders when you stay at our Ramada Niagara Falls by the River. Located on the Niagara Parkway, we are the closest property to the Gale Centre sporting facility, directly across from the Great Gorge Adventure and steps from the WEGO Stop - which offers direct access to The Falls and many local sites. We are just minutes from Casino Niagara, Niagara Hornblower Cruises and Clifton Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls by the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing