We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$159
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$128
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HI- Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,674)
Filter reviews
1,674 results
Traveller rating
535
581
341
133
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
581
341
133
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innbuddhist templewhite water walkfree parkingroom was cleanfree breakfastthe breakfast areashort drivequiet areawego bus stopfront desk staffhot breakfastfresh fruitclifton hillwould stay here againsmoking roomtourist area
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 1,674 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Overall I would recommend this hotel to all guests looking for a bargain. Breakfast, wifi, and an in door pool. We did find the room to be dated with some rather "quick and dirty" repairs that appeared to be done to the walls, and carpets.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jburns3891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The reunion planner had spoken with someone 3 times before our trip, to make sure of the details and exchange rates etc since they were paying with cash. They were told it would be a 30% exchange rate. When we got there to check in, the first person at the desk had no idea what to even do. The next woman came to help and we were informed that with cash, the exchange rate was only 15 %. We were then informed that there was a $50 dollar deposit for each room per night, which came to $200..2 rooms for 2 nights. This was not mentioned on any of the 3 phone calls. When we asked to speak with a manager/supervisor the woman snapped "I am the manager on shift so you can talk to me". After all of the annoyance of the exchange rate "bait and switch" and the surprise room deposits, we asked for someone to make a note on our paper work stating that the deposit would be returned upon checkout. No one, including the "Manager on shift" wanted to do such a thing. She actually said something to the effect of "you can trust me" or " Don't you trust me?" To which my brother, our "person in charge" answered, "well no, I cant trust you, you have already lied to us". Finally got her to write a note for the deposits and we went to get settled. 2 good things, we were right next to a beautiful Buddhist temple, and could see it from the window, and, they had given us adjoining rooms. One of the rooms had a pull out sofa bed, which would have been fine had the cushions not been basically shredded at the seams! Who knows what could have been lurking in there? This was mentioned at checkout, and the (different) manager on shift said, " Oh you should have told us, we could have switched it out. and that room was supposed to have gotten a brand new couch 2 weeks ago". UGH...It was clearly not new. Anyway, She then was asked for help by the person checking us out, because they were refusing to refund the $200 deposit. She was the only staff member that seemed to have any idea how to treat people, especially customers/guests. She knew about the situation, looked through the paper work and made sure that the deposit was refunded, but had there been no note signed by the other manager, they most likely would have kept that money! Absolutely appalling!!! On a side note, we had to ask for tissues for our bathroom, and there was a long black hair on the side of the tub, we are all blonde with medium length hair. GROSS!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel. If you must stay at this one, ask for one on the side with the Buddhist temple.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Exceptional hotel for the value. Pool/Hot tub/Sauna - Very clean. Not many hotels have Sauna's which was a nice addition. Hot tub could have been a touch warmer. Breakfast - Well stocked, pretty decent food - hot items including waffles, eggs, plus yogurt, apples, banana's, muffins, bagels. Rooms - Nice and clean. Beds were comfortable, no noise. Liked the white bedsheets/comforter! Wifi was slow but made due with it. Service - overall very good service. Staff went out of their way to accommodate room request (adjoining rooms) which was very much appreciated. Only concern is we were charged the tourist tax even when we requested it be removed. Front desk provided incorrect info - advised it was mandatory as agreed to as part of contract. When I got home I looked it only mentioned 13% HST.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This nice hotel is exactly what to expect. It's not the Hilton but very good quality and service,for the price is VERY good value. Rooms nice and clean, common areas (pool, gym, lobby) very good.The breakfast is a little busy very good. For more info and tips PLEASE visit my site tips4trips . THANK YOU

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TripTips4You
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Very clean rooms, great value for the money, fresh complimentary breakfast, pool, whirlpool and sauna. The staff is friendly for the most part. Nice quiet location and a short drive to the falls and Clifton Hill.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yuliya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews