We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$143
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveller rating
538
585
344
134
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
585
344
134
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innbuddhist templewhite water walkfree parkingroom was cleanfree breakfastquiet areawego bus stopfront desk staffminute drivehot breakfastfresh fruitclifton hillwould stay here againsmoking roomtourist areahot tub
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed at the Hampton Inn. Free parking but little nearby, although there are delivery restaurants within range. The free breakfast was very good. The staff was incredibly friendly too. I would definitely stay there again. A great value!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Maskotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Hotel interior is in good condition and staff are friendly enough. Parking lot is in need of work. Internet service is unusable at peak times and only two handicapped parking spots. Location is OK but you'll have to drive to find a restaurant or to attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NEM05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Overall I would recommend this hotel to all guests looking for a bargain. Breakfast, wifi, and an in door pool. We did find the room to be dated with some rather "quick and dirty" repairs that appeared to be done to the walls, and carpets.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jburns3891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The reunion planner had spoken with someone 3 times before our trip, to make sure of the details and exchange rates etc since they were paying with cash. They were told it would be a 30% exchange rate. When we got there to check in, the first person at the desk had no idea what to even do. The next woman came to help and we were informed that with cash, the exchange rate was only 15 %. We were then informed that there was a $50 dollar deposit for each room per night, which came to $200..2 rooms for 2 nights. This was not mentioned on any of the 3 phone calls. When we asked to speak with a manager/supervisor the woman snapped "I am the manager on shift so you can talk to me". After all of the annoyance of the exchange rate "bait and switch" and the surprise room deposits, we asked for someone to make a note on our paper work stating that the deposit would be returned upon checkout. No one, including the "Manager on shift" wanted to do such a thing. She actually said something to the effect of "you can trust me" or " Don't you trust me?" To which my brother, our "person in charge" answered, "well no, I cant trust you, you have already lied to us". Finally got her to write a note for the deposits and we went to get settled. 2 good things, we were right next to a beautiful Buddhist temple, and could see it from the window, and, they had given us adjoining rooms. One of the rooms had a pull out sofa bed, which would have been fine had the cushions not been basically shredded at the seams! Who knows what could have been lurking in there? This was mentioned at checkout, and the (different) manager on shift said, " Oh you should have told us, we could have switched it out. and that room was supposed to have gotten a brand new couch 2 weeks ago". UGH...It was clearly not new. Anyway, She then was asked for help by the person checking us out, because they were refusing to refund the $200 deposit. She was the only staff member that seemed to have any idea how to treat people, especially customers/guests. She knew about the situation, looked through the paper work and made sure that the deposit was refunded, but had there been no note signed by the other manager, they most likely would have kept that money! Absolutely appalling!!! On a side note, we had to ask for tissues for our bathroom, and there was a long black hair on the side of the tub, we are all blonde with medium length hair. GROSS!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel. If you must stay at this one, ask for one on the side with the Buddhist temple.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Exceptional hotel for the value. Pool/Hot tub/Sauna - Very clean. Not many hotels have Sauna's which was a nice addition. Hot tub could have been a touch warmer. Breakfast - Well stocked, pretty decent food - hot items including waffles, eggs, plus yogurt, apples, banana's, muffins, bagels. Rooms - Nice and clean. Beds were comfortable, no noise. Liked the white bedsheets/comforter! Wifi was slow but made due with it. Service - overall very good service. Staff went out of their way to accommodate room request (adjoining rooms) which was very much appreciated. Only concern is we were charged the tourist tax even when we requested it be removed. Front desk provided incorrect info - advised it was mandatory as agreed to as part of contract. When I got home I looked it only mentioned 13% HST.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews