We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$220
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$261
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$276
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$233
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$229
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HI- Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$457
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$364
US$321
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
133
147
29
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
147
29
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq arealundy's lanecontinental breakfastheated poolroom was cleanhard boiled eggswego bus stopminute drivevisit niagara fallsyogurtgreat place to staycoffee makeroutlet mallenjoyed my staytim hortonsclifton hillcanadian side
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Pros:
The staff were extremely friendly.
The room was tidy and clean.
The hotel was quiet.
The room was priced right. Forget about going to most other motels in the same price range, especially on Lundy's Lane. This is an exceptional value.

Cons:
The shower did not heat up quite to my liking. It was warm, but not as hot as I like.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Blue Moon Motel was a nice motel. It's only 3 miles away from the Falls and a few extra miles away from the wineries. Lundy's Lane is a main highway in Niagara Falls (with lots of restaurants and stores) but we did not hear a lot of traffic when in our room. Our room was in the front of the motel by the road. Their parking lot was spacious. Check-in was convenient and check-out was easy but the motel office closes (I believe) by 8 pm. Each motel room is different from one another. We booked three rooms for our stay and each room was different. The second floor of this motel has a BBQ grill and picnic tables where we met other motel guests.There's only a few small things I would update. Assuming that most of their guests are Americans, a TV program guide and a sleep timer on the TV remote would have been nice. Our bath tub was very small (not a lot of wiggle room). Breakfast, keep the eggs warm. We ate breakfast around 9 o'clock each morning and the scrambled eggs were always cold. Overall we were happy with our motel stay for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna5905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We normally stay at chain hotels, so I was nervous to try this motel. The price was good and the reviews were good so we gave it a try. Our room was clean, wood floors and a cool bathroom sink. We had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The floor did have chips out of it and the toilet seat did, too (which would be a cheap fix that they may want to consider) Small repairs might go a long way. The location is a busy area and we felt a little confused about how to get to get back to Niagra Falls or out to the Outlets, but it was central to both. Staff were very accommodating, getting us ice from their personal space twice for drinks. We didn't get a chance to eat breakfast as we wanted to get on the road and they don't start until 7:30 which is much later than the chain hotels we are used to. Overall, we felt like the owners cared about our experience there and that made the value higher to us. Would recommend giving it a try.

Room Tip: It appears each room is a bit different, we had room #15, see photos
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank wednesdaygirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We enjoyed staying at the Blue Moon hotel. Check-in was simple and handled efficiently by a very friendly and helpful young lady. The ground of the motel are very attractive with a nice swimming pool and attractive gardens. While our room was a bit small, it was clean and efficient. There is a WEGO bus stop right across the street and restaurants and stores are nearby. The complimentary breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the larger rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This is a small property located little away from the Niagara falls. Ben at reception desk is a friendly and polite guy. Rooms are pretty clean and spacious; the whole property with a small swimming pool is nicely maintained. Wifi is complementary but the network is not good. Complementary breakfast was too good. Overall I would say for the price, it's an excellent value for money. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pradip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews