We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
21
31
29
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
31
29
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clifton hill ten minute walk perfect location easy walking distance a great stay attractions casino
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Basic room, good location and excellent price. After reading some reviews I was skeptical about booking this hotel but I did so because of the cost and location. I was travelling with 3 seniors and didn't want to have to walk too long to get to the falls. Plus we were only staying overnight so less than 24 hours.

The hotel is basic so no frills. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. The bathroom was clean as well. Would have been nice to have a coffee pot in the room but not sure we would have used as we were not in the room long enough. There is a pool but it was not filled with water so had we had children that would have been a disappointment.

We had the same lady at check in and check out and she was very nice.

The hotel is in waking distance to the falls (maybe 10 - 15 minutes walk depending on how quickly you walk). Clifton Hill is just down the street so very close to all games and restaurants.

I wouldn't recommend you eat at the Outback across the street very pricey and not very good.

The inn has very reasonable parking compared to other locations I looked at.

All in all I would recommend this place to anyone staying for a short stay and looking for a basic room.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mixedbreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Very basic no frills place to stay. Close to all the Clifton hill attractions. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Disappointed that the pool was not open. Would be nice to have coffee machine in the room. Staff very pleasant.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CarmenE64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Basic hotel with not much amenities but hey how much do you need when you are in Niagara falls of all places?! location is fantastic! walk straight out onto the entertainment and shops strip. Ten minute walk to Niagara itself, absolutely perfect spot for buses to Toronto and back also. Quick and friendly check in - very peaceful. Bonus of having two double beds - had a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Have stayed here a few times and really like it because it is close to down town, restaurants and a quick walk to Clifton hill.
Staff is friendly, hotel rooms are clean. We don't hesitate to stay here when we see a great price

Room Tip: central location
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

I recently stayed here with a group of friends on a long weekend. It was certainly very affordable ($160/night) but the rooms were so insanely dirty. Upon inspection, there were squished bugs on the walls, dried spit (or I'm hoping it was anyway) on the mirror, pillow cases had makeup on them, our towels were very stained and there was a bunch of hair stuck to the tub.

We were being good sports about it because we weren't going to be spending time in the room but we noticed that our neighbour was having working girls coming in and out of his room. It made us feel uneasy.

We kept looking at the people in the Howard Johnson next door and decided to just go there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmantle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews