We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind hosts, high quality service, affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Strathaird Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2016

My wife and I spent two nights @ Strathaird B&B last April. Tom (the owner) was a real host and served the best service we could imagine. He gave helpful hints to explore the attractions at the Falls. Don't miss his recommendations! Her wife was very kind and made fantastic Scottish breakfasts for us. Their accommodation is clean and comfortable. They built a nice garden around the their house. We could assess to the attractions either by "WeGo" transit bus station or by 20-30 minutes walk through a beautiful road.
When you compare their service price with other hotels you will find the difference.
We have been looking for another chance to come back and stay there for another dream vacation. We missed you Tom!

Room Tip: Don't think, just enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amir-Monzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2016

We spent the weekend at Strathaird Bed and Breakfast and loved it. It is simple accommodations, and very close to the falls. It is quiet and not right on the strip, therefore making it an enjoyable stay. The owners are just wonderful! They are so pleasant and the breakfast is exceptional. Fresh fruit, pancakes, sausages, muffins, loaf, coffee, juice. What a treat. We so enjoyed our stay. There were four of us girls staying, and we had two rooms. We spent a lot of time on the front porch, where we had a lovely picnic supper, and played games in the evening. There was a walking path directly beside the house, which took you straight to the main core of the falls. Basically you walk out behind the Skyline Inn and Fallsview. It was a great price, compared to the all the hotels that we looked at. We would have had to buy breakfast too had we chosen a hotel. The owners gave us chocolate factory touring tickets and wine tasting tickets as well. They were lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I visited here while on a vacation visiting the area. We stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed this place. First it is not to far from the falls so getting there is a perfect walking distance yet far enough away to have that peaceful neighborhood feeling and safe with us taking a few walks after dark through the neighborhoods.

The hosts were very attentive and great at being available yet also allowing personal space. Tom and Val make a great team and did well at making us feel welcome.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

This was our first B and B experience and you can not beat it for the price. The rooms are private with in suite showers and the breakfast was delicious! We stayed for one night. Great location and Tom and Val were excellent hosts! Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank caseys927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We stayed one night at this B&B in October. It is situated in a quiet part of town and is a 15-20 minute walk to the falls. Tom and Val were excellent hosts and recommended things to do and local restaurants to visit. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfasts filling and delicious. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B as somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
0.1 km away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Niagara Falls
392 reviews
0.9 km away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 69 in Niagara Falls
191 reviews
0.2 km away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 69 in Niagara Falls
765 reviews
0.1 km away
Chestnut Inn
Chestnut Inn
#18 of 69 in Niagara Falls
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathaird Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathaird Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4372 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: RM337 - RM409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Strathaird Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy real Scottish hospitality,Strathaird is a restored 103 years old Victorian located on a quiet tree lined street, a short walk to the Falls and all the major attractions, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Strathaird Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing