We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Absolute Elegance Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Absolute Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at Absolute Elegance Bed & Breakfast for a one night getaway and I wish we could have stayed a few more nights. We were late arriving due to some car issues and a welcome letter was left at the front door for us with parking instuctions and the lock code to get inside. As instructed I phoned to request our breakfast time and then we went up to our room. We stayed in the Turret room. It was nice and cool with the a/c running and the king sized bed was nicely made up with beautiful bedding. The room was clean and fresh and very unique. Our day before arriving was long, busy and stressful and we really enjoyed relaxing in the jaccuzi bath before bed. Breakfast was wonderful! A fresh fruit cup, warm muffins and french toast! Too much for me to even eat it all but so delicious and to sit down and have nice quiet conversation with another couple and the staff was a lovely way to start the day. The back garden is beautiful! So much work has gone in to planning it and maintining it and my hat is off to David and Dody. It is a work of love I'm sure. This was our first time experiencing a bed and breakfast as we usually book hotels but we wanted to try something new. I'm so glad we did. My husband said it felt as though we were spending the night with family. Waking up to the smell of fresh baked muffins and the clink of people cooking in the kitchen is much nicer than waking up to people banging around hotel hallways coming and going. We would definitly love to come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shwagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    10
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed at Absolute Elegance recently, and were very pleased with the laid back atmosphere. Since they leave the check-in information at the front door, our arrival time was much more flexible than at other B&B's. They also offered us a choice of breakfast times instead of telling us when breakfast was. Since we were cycling, they even upped it a half an hour before their normal breakfast times. We stayed three nights, and all three breakfasts were fantastic, and included the best muffins I ever ate! The huge, beautifully landscaped backyard was a wonderful place to relax after the hustle of the Niagara attractions. We especially enjoyed watching the silkies (soft feathered chinese chickens) pecking around one corner of the garden. A lot of the fruit and eggs at breakfast came from their own back yard.

The hosts were very welcoming and sweet. Doddy was especially helpful with advice specific to cycling, and recommendations for a great restaurant complete with detailed driving directions. It was a very hot week, and both Doddy and David tried to make sure we didn't over do it on our bikes in the heat. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger-Deanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

On arrival, we were met by our host Doddy, shown our room (the downstairs garden suite ),and asked what time we would like breakfast.The house is a beautiful Victorian place jammed with antiques, and has the most wonderful private back garden. Our room was lovely, and we had our own private entrance which was nice. We also had a large sitting room with a fireplace that we didn't even go in ! I imagine it would be a nice place to be in the cooler months. The bathroom has a large jacuzzi tub, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfasts were great ! Every day fresh fruit, homemade muffins and a great hot breakfast. Juice, tea or coffee and toast or cereals if you had room ! There is off street parking, and it's about a 12 minute walk to the falls. Great to be able to leave the car and avoid all those crazy parking charges ! A very nice place to stay on a quiet street within walking distance of everything. If you do need to take your car, park by the Spanish Aerocar ( large free carpark) and then hop on the people mover bus ( included if you buy the $40 pass for 4 attractions ).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

If you are looking to stay among the locals on a trip to the Niagara Falls area in Canada, booking a room at Absolute Elegance B&B, with its relaxing atmosphere and Victorian decor, is a terrific start. The immaculate room (we stayed in the Turret Room) is filled with the light of outside during the day and pleasantly dim during the evening (no outdoor artficial light from the streets to keep you awake). A visit to the well maintained backyard garden is a wonderfully peaceful treat. The beautiful breakfast (referring to the service, food and atmosphere was an excellent dining experience. With all of these marvelous features, you wont regret your stay at Absolute Elegance.

Note* I have included pictures of the outside since the room pictures are posted on the B&B website, and are almost identical to the photos I took.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeeLeeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

We recently stayed at Absolute Elegance and our experience was wonderful. The services was great. Our host, Doddy was personable and accommodating. We had a hot homestyle breakfast complete with eggs benedict, french toast and warm muffins. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The view of the garden in the back yard is beautiful. The location is central. I will definately return next time I travel to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto11NorthBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.3 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.3 km away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 130 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.1 km away
A Moment in Time Bed & Breakfast
A Moment in Time Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 66 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.5 km away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#12 of 66 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Elegance Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Elegance Bed and Breakfast

Property: Absolute Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6023 Culp Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): RM321 - RM744
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Absolute Elegance Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Elegance is a 1855 Victorian Heritage home with very unique charms. All rooms have private ensuite bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs. The property boasts a large Perennial garden that provides a quiet space to relax. Your hosts pride themselves on providing the best of the Bed and Breakfast experience with a variety of breakfast options to meet your needs. We are here to ensure that your stay in Niagara and at our unique Bed and Breakfast is a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Absolute Elegance Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing