We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$260
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$165
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
HI- Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,765)
Filter reviews
1,765 results
Traveller rating
1,082
423
157
57
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
423
157
57
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerbreakfast in bedag restaurantyogurtbreakfast deliveredmilk bottlebody jetsfrench press coffeerain shower headclifton hillhardwood floorsboutique hoteldeluxe roomfree parkinggas fireplacetraditional roomwet bar
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,765 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent the weekend at this hotel. Impressed by service at front desk and special treatment as Expedia VIP member with room upgrade. Staff also gave us wine tasting coupons as I was celebrating a special birthday. We were on the second floor (elevator and stairs). The suite was lovely with king sized bed, wood floors, fireplace, jacuzzi and large shower. Bathrobes and slippers were supplied which was a lovely touch! Loved the L'Occitane bath products supplied for guests - smelled so good. Also used the bath bomb in the jacuzzi. Breakfast is delivered to your room as a standard and you choose the time of delivery. We went for the welcome cocktail and snacks at the AG restaurant on our first night. Very nice touch but we did not choose to eat there. We did use the gym and enjoyed the amenities which were basic but met our needs. Loved the location as was very close to Clifton Hill and right off Victoria. Our room looked onto the Greg Frewin Theatre parking lot but this was not an issue as was not noisy and essentially emptied out before 10.15pm. We could also see the Skywheel from our room which was lovely at night. Overall a lovely experience with some many nice touches and many excellent staff!

This is minor from our experience but we did find that the floor was sticky and sandy and the glass coffee table was not cleaned after our breakfast meal.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scotgrl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good afternoon Scot
Thank you for staying with us while visiting Niagara Falls.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and all that the hotel has to offer. The features that you experienced in the room such as the wood floors, fireplace and large showers were designed with our guests comforts in mind. We are also located close to all the area attractions just one block behind Clifton Hill, but secluded enough so that our guests do not experience the noise from the hustle and bustle of the street.
We hope that you return and visit us again soon. It was a pleasure to serve you.
Truly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms at this hotel were clean spacious and modern. The food and service at the AG restaurant were simply perfect. All of our guests loved the Beef Tenderloin and the Cornish hen . Chef Cory and his staff were great and our few quests with dietary concerns were taken care of. The Rouge room was perfect for our small intimate wedding. As for our Wedding Co-Coordinator Kelli V. She was perfect from the first time we met with her and all during the Reception ,Dinner, Bar and even picking up our cake the next day. We were in excellent hands with her. I highly recommend her as your wedding co-coordinator. Her communication skills were constant even when we had small changes and questions. We are Very Happy we chose the Sterling Inn and Spa and AG Inspired Cuisine as our Wedding Venue.
Thanks Kellie ,Cory, Dwight, and Marco

Room Tip: Great for a small intimate Wedding
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Turned a couple of old factory buildings into an enjoyable place to spend 3 nights. Everything has been redone, including the exterior facade, and the result is a visit that differs from most hotels. I would recommend the second floor rooms for their distinctive layout and large room (at least our room 207 was very large with a step-up sleeping area). Price includes a breakfast delivered to your room each morning at the time you specify (the same each morning). Staff was wonderful and helpful. Would stay again if in Niagara Falls Ontario again!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank gjw750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

A couple small glitches in an otherwise excellent experience. We showed up early knowing our room would not be ready (2pm for a 4pm check-in). We were able to get our parking pass which was great so we proceeded to Clifton Hill to kill some time. We returned at 4 to find our room still not ready. At 4:25 our reserved room was still not ready, but surprisingly they offered us a free upgrade for our troubles. Probably the first time this has ever happened to us. It was much appreciated. The rooms at the Sterling are exactly as shown on their website. BEAUTIFUL. They are also very quiet. "Breakfast in Bed" is a perfect way to start every morning. Hard to beat. The other small glitch was coming back from our travels the 2nd day, our finished breakfast tray was gone but our room was not cleaned....and....our door was still ajar. A little disconcerting. Nonetheless, the staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was done by the time we got back from our next walk. The hotel is right near Clifton Hill, but once inside you would never know. It's peaceful and serene. The restaurant is a must as the food and service are top notch. The staff at the Sterling were extremely friendly and helpful to a fault. Kudos to them. We would recommend the Sterling Inn & Spa to anyone wanting an excellent experience in Niagara. As you can see, even with the small hiccups I still rated this hotel as excellent as the staff made up for each issue professionally and promptly as they happened.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently. We upgraded to a suite with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. The room was very large and spacious. It had a small fridge and freezer with a separate sitting room which had a sofa bed. The shower had multiple heads. The included breakfast in bed was very yummy. They even provided a gluten free tea biscuit option. With the location slightly off the main road, the room was very quiet.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TorontoTravellerNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Good evening Toronto Traveller
Thank you so much for staying at our humble hotel in Niagara Falls.
I am glad that you had a great time and liked the hotel and the rooms. The fireplace and tubs were put in place for your comfort. Our rooms are a bit larger than most other hotel rooms. During the design portion, we had extra space and we placed it back into each guest room. The breakfast is the creation of our very own chef Cory. He has a great deal of pride in his ingredients, and even makes the granola in house and bakes the croissants fresh daily.
Once again thank you for staying, and we hope to see you again soon.
Yours in Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews