We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very neat atmosphere!”
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
Ranked #115 of 589 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located one block from the Falls on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Rainforest Cafe Niagara Falls offers an extensive family friendly menu featuring salads, pastas, and sandwiches that are sure to please the entire family. A visit at Rainforest has you stepping into the deep, exotic Rainforest where you will dine surrounded by cascading waterfalls, animatronic gorillas, snakes, elephants and a 6000 gallon live shark exhibit. The restaurant also offers a boutique that features exclusive Niagara Falls souvenirs and merchandise.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The Rainforest Cafe was a very neat restaurant. Rain and thunder storms every half an hour where all the animals move, the rain falls, lightening strikes and stars sparkle. Reasonable priced and quick for the amount of people. We got there and the line was out the door and we only waited 20mins for a table, once we got in food was fairly quick. Staff was great.

1  Thank Littledoll123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rfcgm, Manager at Rainforest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the great review! I will be sure to pass on your remarks to our staff!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 2,414 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We visited rainforest cafe for lunch when we were visiting niagara. We enjoyed the atmosphere of the animals moving and beautiful rain forest. My husband ordered the pastalyia dish, suppose to have shrimp and chicken. Only have 1 shrimp. ($26.99)I had the boreal burger, (21.99)it was ok and the fries were nothing to rave about. Expensive for meals. No salads included, unless you substitute. Kids meals only included 1 side, no drink or dessert (8.99)
Nothing for the kids to colour or play with as we wait or any toys afterward.
Disappointed with the experience. Nice atmosphere but not a great meal

Thank tweetytraveler1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rfcgm, Manager at Rainforest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your visit. While we are in line with current pricing in the area. I did want to mention that we eliminated the kids menu with coloring pages to eliminate the amount of garbage that we throw away into the environment. We are trying to reduce our footprint here and be mindful of our planet. We think there is so much for the kids to see and look at here that rarely do we get a complaint about it them not having coloring pages anymore, but I do understand that it used to be something that kids looked forward to. Thanks again for the review and your visit.
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I came for lunch. There was a five minute wait to be seated. The host and the server were friendly.

The food was disgusting. None of us finished our meals. On top of that, the food was overpriced. For a family of five, one appetizer, five entrees, and no alcohol, our tab was $212 CAD before the tip.

The server was very good. The restaurant is in a great location. However, the food was subpar and the tab was expensive for what we got. We will never eat here again.

Thank Thorntone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rfcgm, Manager at Rainforest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear that your were disappointed in your meals. If you could send me some additional details of what you and your family ate it would be helpful to ensuring this doesn't repeat.
please email me directly at rfcagm@niagarafallshotels.com

Thanks again

Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This place was beautiful... When we were on our honeymoon last November we went for Lunch and enjoyed it so much we went back again in March. The waitress we had was Juliana the first time and on our second visit it was her again and she recognized us ,, we were stunned after her thousands of couples that she remembered us. We felt like family ,,,, We will be back to see Juliana and this awesome place likely in November on our annual Fall Niagara trip :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gloria7463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rfcgm, Manager at Rainforest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! I will pass on the compliments to Juliana!! She will be so pleased!

See you soon!

Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

On two different occasions this restaurant was visited and it seems the second visit was worse than the first. Clean atmosphere yes but the staff aren't very pleasant nor Helpful the tell you at first there maybe a wait and if you are ok with that then you move on to getting your table. When taking you there they will tell you that the lightning storm happens every 30mins which is fine but it's the best way to measure your visit. The animals go off every once and a while as well. Our last visit to this location just confirmed we no longer needed to waste our time as well as our money. When we got there we were told there is a wait of 10-15 minutes no problem our children really wanted to go so we waited. Once we were seated they told us every 30 mins etc... And then we looked at our menus and placed our orders which no problem it took give or take the timing about 30mins. From this point it took our food an additional 1hour and 30 minutes to come our children were starving so we finally got a hold of our waitress and nothing came from it and couldn't wait any longer we called the manager and finally when he came we asked him where our food was at and told him the kids couldn't wait any longer for French fries and chicken nuggets. So he went looking for our food eventually the food came out and what we ordered wasn't at satisfaction when questions we answered by our waitress. A soup was ordered and it was smaller than a cup I would have to say it was half of a xs cup a Tim Hortons the soup came out with two noodles that was it. Our children's food came out cold and was bigger than our adult food choices. When this was bought up to the manger they responded with we will take off the soup and compensate for the terrible experience. When they finally gave us the bill which took a while for the waitress to return to the table they had Infact reduced our bill by $20 but the soup still remained on the bill. Now they took the soup away and no one had tasted it when it was bought to the waitress she took back the bill went away for 10 mins came back with the bill once again still charging the same price. When asked why it didn't changed the manger had moved the discount around . Now it wasn't $20 being removed because of bad service but 12$ and $8 removed from the soup. Pretty sad to say when people are paying big amount to enjoy restaurant service and the atmosphere that this particular restaurant provides and to get treated this way unacceptable. Next time will not be wasted and put our children in a horrible situation

Thank W8016BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rfcgm, Manager at Rainforest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi there,

I would like to discuss your visit further with you. My apologies that your dining experience wasn't as Wild as should be expected. Please contact me personally with a time and number that is good for you to be called.

rfcagm@niagarafallshotels.com
Niagara Falls Ontario Canada
Dana Wallwork

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing