We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$150
Hotels.comUS$150
TravelocityUS$150
PricelineUS$151
Trip.comUS$152
TripadvisorUS$150
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
112
34
15
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
34
15
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outlet mall free breakfast front desk oatmeal nice hotel lots of parking off the highway public areas room was spotless convenient location third floor rooms are lovely easy access stayed for nights main floor excellent stay home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2022

If... you want to explore the entire NOTL area, want to be central to most wineries, want easy access to the QEW, want to be 5 minutes away from probably the largest Outlet Mall in Canada, want a clean hotel with plenty of parking, enjoy a free breakfast better than most, this is the place for you. After staying in the town of NOTL multiple times we wanted to be more central to other wineries, restaurants and attractions in the region. The prices here also also very favorable vs B&B and Hotels in town. There are now over 70 wineries to enjoy in the area and this location puts you in the dead center to enjoy these venues.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BruceTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Crescenzi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Niagara-on-the-Lake, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Thank you BruceTravels for sharing your absolutely wonderful review following your stay. As a seasoned traveller, with so many reviews under your belt, we are thankful for the great comments. Yes, many guests do love our central location...a perfect launching pad to "everything Niagara". We look forward to welcoming you back as your travels bring you back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022 via mobile

Amazing room, clean, modern and spacious. Staff all friendly. Lots of parking and good location for the wineries. The breakfast was very poor though in my opinion and compared to holiday inn breakfasts in the uk. Paper plates, very few actual tables. The egg was very dried up and not replenished.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisaaug80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Crescenzi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Niagara-on-the-Lake, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Thank you for your stay Lisaaug80 and for taking the time to share both your excellent and constructive comments. Yes, we are currently utilizing biodegradeable plates/cups in our breakfast area, and have limited seating , as well, as a result of changes related to COVID. We look forward to being able to return our seating capacities to their maximum, and reimplementing plates in the coming weeks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022

Attentive, polite staff. Very clean lobby and meal area. Room was spotless and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was as good as free breakfast hotel fare can be.

The one negative was the noisy heating/cooling unit.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Crescenzi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Niagara-on-the-Lake, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Thank you for your stay Allen and for sharing your great comments. We are sorry to hear that you found the heating/cooling unit noisy. We have reported this to our maintenance team in an effort to resolve the issue. We hope you'll plan to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2022

They gave me a room on the first floor. It was cold. The heat unit was noisy and loud. Then at 6am all I could smell was the kitchen cooking breakfast. Most likely due to the door to the kitchen being left wide open. There may only be 4 rooms on the first floor although they did not install doors to separate these rooms from the main floor hall. Breakfast was good. Front desk did not ask me how my stay was. There is nothing at this exit off the QEW. They call it Niagara on the Lake which it is. But more like a U.S. interstate exit in the middle of no where. Sorry.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lazytraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express Niagara-on-the-Lake, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

Hello lazytraveller13,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience with the accommodation. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around, but I'm sorry to leave you dissatisfied because of the room temperature, loud heat unit, kitchen doors and shortcomings in customer service. I know that this can be upsetting especially when your trip was supposed to be a relaxing one. I have shared your comments to our hotel management to address this immediately and I am confident they will take steps so this doesn’t happen again.

Despite some of the services not meeting your expectations, I hope you choose IHG still on your future travels.

Sincerely,

Jenilyn J.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2022 via mobile

Pretty good experience. We stayed there during a hockey tournament so it was pretty busy and loud. We request to be moved to a quieter floor and the hotel was pretty accommodating. We also made sure to get breakfast early to avoid the crowds. The breakfast itself was pretty good. The hotel isn't close to any of the main attractions but it's not a bad drive over. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was great.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank acneball
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Crescenzi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Niagara-on-the-Lake, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Thank you for your stay Acneball and for sharing this excellent rating of our experience. We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews