We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
76
26
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
26
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn express breakfast bar front desk stove top comfortable stay the general manager outdoor patio easy access convenient location next morning notl toaster gym cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2022

This is a marvelous hotel. The service is great. Everyone is so warm. I feel compelled to mention two of my favorite front desk clerks, Laurie and Michelle. They were very warm and helpful and made me feel at home.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Claudeen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Crescenzi, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Niagara-on-the-Lake, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Thank you for your stay Claudeen, and for sharing your wonderful comments regarding the service received. We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2022 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for a nice getaway weekend. The hotel was very well kept and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. This hotel shared the same breakfast area with the attached Holiday Inn. Only one side was open to consolidate everything which is understandable.

Facilities - The workout area was great (first time in a long while that I’ve been able to use anything remotely like a gym). The pool was being serviced at the time unfortunately and we couldn’t use it (though at the time of the booking we were told it would be available).

Amenities - The breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked. The snack area was also well stocked by the front desk.

Room - The room was relatively clean but we found we had to keep the temperature set fairly high just to keep the room warm enough. We did also notice a few cobwebs hanging from the ceiling but I got rid of those and some of the dishes needed a bit of a clean before use, but we typically clean then anyway just in case. Otherwise the bed was comfortable and the overall tidiness of the room when we arrived was excellent.

Thanks for a relaxing and stress free stay.

Room tip: Ample parking though the snow piles were not cleared very well so some valuable parking spaces at the front entrance were lost.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luk_Meister
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Crescenzi, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Niagara-on-the-Lake, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Thank you for your stay Luk_Meister and for sharing both you excellent and constructive comments. We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2021

My wife and myself stayed here the end of September for 7 days and had such a good time. The staff was so good to us and helped us out in so many ways from bringing us extra linens to helping us out on the courtesy computers to giving us advice on certain activities. Being un-vaccinated, they treated us with the utmost respect and dignity (unlike most of the world right now) and made us feel like we were part of their family. We Will surely stay at this chain of hotels again if the situation arises in the future and will recommend them to all. You get a 10 out of 10 in our book and may you have continued success in the future.

Room tip: Have kitchenettes so you can prepare your own meals.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tjarison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Crescenzi, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Niagara-on-the-Lake, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Thank you Tjarison for your extended stay, and for sharing these wonderful comments of your experience. We sincerely appreciate the excellent rating and recommendation to fellow travellers. We can't wait to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2021

The room was very clean and new. The room was nice and big and the kitchen included everything we needed. It was a convenient location. TV channels could have been better or maybe a smart TVs would be a nice feature.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlie1308Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Crescenzi, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Niagara-on-the-Lake, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Thank you for your stay Charlie1308Ontario, and for sharing your great comments. We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021

We stayed here last week and had a nice stay at the Staybridge in NOTL. Too bad the outdoor pool wasn't open, because the temperatures were high 30's. They have a lot of long term people staying there, so the outdoor patio was consumed with regulars cooking food, drinking and smoking. Might have to manage this a bit better to make it more accessible for everyone in the hotel, not just the "long term" folks who claim ownership over that area. Other than that, the food was decent in the mornings and no complaints about the room.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brawnetml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Crescenzi, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Niagara-on-the-Lake, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Thank you for the great rating following your stay Brawnetml. To clarify, we don't have an outdoor pool at this particular hotel. Ours is an indoor pool, which was required to remain closed during your stay due to government restrictions around COVID. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy the patio area as a result of other guests making use of it. The current social distancing measures have limited how many guests can be in an area at one time, and how much furniture we can place out in that area. We will be happy when all restrictions related to COVID will be behind us, while we remain focused on ensuring that our guests remain safe. We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews