We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$156
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antique Slumber B&B(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barker House Bed and Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Arnica Bed & Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argus House(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,583)
Filter reviews
5,583 results
Traveller rating
3,468
1,472
465
114
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,468
1,472
465
114
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliv restaurantoutlet mallplay restaurantgirls weekendbottle of wineget awayniagara fallsgreat weekendwedding anniversarysquashconciergeandrepackagetennisqewaccommodationsserver
Filter
Updating list...
5,037 - 5,042 of 5,583 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Stayed here for a three-day conference in early November and was impressed with food and services. The facility itself, while spacious and recently updated, still shows its age in the context of HVAC noises in the Grand Event room and in the hotel rooms. As well, the bathroom for my room was dated. On the plus side, it is an inclusive resort facility attached to an amazing fitness club, good bar and dining options, spa and a staff complement that rivals anything I've seen/experienced at luxury resorts or cruise ships.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WJR-041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you letting people know about your White Oaks experience. Though we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay overall we do thank you for your constructive feedback. We will ensure that we take care of the items of concern that you mentioned as we always aim to provide not only the best service but the best amenities, products and conference facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I was really excited to come here while hubby had a conference here. Room was good but has renovated decor and some main space areas still needing updating as there is a bit of 80s style decor lingering. I would suggest a white or light green shower curtain on a curved rod to update the bathroom but the room is large and beds comfortable with a large desk. Towels were a bit thin. There was no flexibility in changing the guest room/# of beds booked in our conference group which we found irritating so hubby and I ended up in double beds which I think may be queens (?) as we still slept well in 1 bed alternating per night and it was very comfortable bedding. The massage I had was very good and I also joined a "free" aquacize class (instructor was great!). The dinner at Play was ok, nothing special. Dinner across the street at the culinary school was pretty good. Without a car, there is nothing walking distance in the area. We enjoyed the free WIFI and robes. The Starbucks there does not take Starbucks card. We were not aware there was an additional daily fee $10-12 for the facilities (gym etc). No one in the conference group used them. I liked some eco-conscious efforts such as recycling and the lights (start out dim but then brighten up) but like most hotels, the maids still take your towels even if you hang them up to be re-used so maybe this just needs to be communicated to the staff. The conference facilities were good and the food good too but average. Overall, good for conference or little getaway where you plan to use health facilities and drive to NOTL or the Falls but won't have the charm of a B&B or hotel in the middle of NOTL.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvrgirlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We appreciate all of your suggestions and will continue to work on providing the best service and amenities to all of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

White Oaks excels at catering to attendees of conferences and training sessions. The service was flawless, food was excellent, great location and above average meeting facilities. The spa and fitness facilities are a great bonus for the business traveller.

Room Tip: The back entrances are conveniently located right at the parking lot to ease luggage transfers to vehicles.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ca_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write in about your White Oaks Experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I do not know who is in charge of the hiring and training of the staff at the on-site restaurant Liv , but whomever it is deserves a big raise. We were here yet again this past weekend on our semi-annual wine pilgrimage and brought friends along. I told them the food would be excellent and the service even better. Bang on yet again. Our server for brunch was Joanna and she was very attentive and friendly. There is also a pub to the left of Liv that we hit the night before. Once again , great service. Great service seems to be consistant with every aspect of this facility. Someone has set the standard high and they are maintaining it. Well done. Our friends were duly impressed and we are planning our spring trip already.

Room Tip: close to the lobby elevators is ideal
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you for your kind words and comments about your recent Liv experience. We will be sure to let our team member Joanna know that the service she provided was appreciated. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your Liv dining experience and thank you for bringing your friends along so that they to can enjoy White Oaks.
We hope to have you back in the near future or in the very least on your next semi-annual wine pilgrimage. Thank you for taking the time to write in and let us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This place might look a bit tacky on the outside, but don't judge a book by its cover, I guess. We bought a Groupon to try this place out. Location was very good - just off of the QEW and close to everything. The staff were friendly. The rooms were huge, clean and just right. The swimming pool and hot tub were awesome. Went to PLAY Urban Cafe for a late dinner - food was alright, service was forced friendly so we'll give it a 3 out of 5. The spa was good (huge!), massages were awesome and the staff were friendly - 4 out of 5 for them. Will recommend to couples looking for a nice getaway or even families with smaller kids.

Room Tip: Corner suites for sure. King bed all the way.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1972Lala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay including the guestrooms and amenities. It is unfortunate that you found some members of our team may not have been providing genuine service and we will take your comments seriously. Our Team is dedicated to customer service and it is important that, that dedication is always positively expressed to all of our guests throughout the hotel.
We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon and thank you once again for taking the time to write in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews