We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Family Rental”
other traveller has booked this property
Entrance Hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Hall
Exterior from Simcoe Street Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Entrance Hall
Exterior from Simcoe Street
Bedroom 1
Sitting Area with Queen Sofabed
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Full Bathroom
Balcony at Rear
Front Planter
Garden Dogwood
Carriage Tours available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
SojoCleve...
Cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Rental”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My husband and 2.5 year old spent 4 nights at the Findlay Suite and have nothing but good things to say about being there. It was within walking distance to lots of dining options and it was very, very clean. Nancy and Doug were gracious hosts and we made ourselves at home and felt very comfortable. The 2 bedrooms are spacious and the kitchen had everything we needed to eat-in with our preschooler when needed. While there wasn't a ton to do for small children in Niagara-on-the-Lake, the Findlay Suite allowed my husband and I to have quality time and fun with our daughter before the arrival of our son. The area provided little distraction from just being together as a family and the rental was very conducive to this. Thank you Nancy and Doug for this very important trip for our family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wi-fi, small deck, welcome basket and privacy of the suite
Liked least: Would love to have had a true door on the master bedroom, but it was just fine.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you. We wish you all the best with the birth of your son. We would love to have you back, next time as a family of four! Thanks for your very positive review.
Nancy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2012
It was a pleasure to have you and your family. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving the suite in such a tidy condition. You are welcome back at any time.
Nancy and Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travellin...
Grand Bend, Canada
1 review
“Happiness is..........clean accomodation”
Reviewed 28 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

To show friends from England, the wonder of Niagara Falls, but to have the flexibility to drive easily from Niagara on the Lake, we discovered the 2 bedroom apt, as advertised, immaculate accomodations, very quiet, and so easy to walk everywhere in the old town. Our trip was a success,with the weather just perfect, and very comfortable beds at the end of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to everything in walking distance
Liked least: Nothing to report.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2011
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Niagara on the Lake and that the apartment worked well for you. It was a pleasure to have you.
Nancy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2011
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was great to have you! We look forward to seeing you again.
Nancy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waterford
Reviewed 24 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 May 2011
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you. We think you have the record for number of wineries visited in one weekend. Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again.
Nancy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing