We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour guide ”

Peller Estates Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
US$3.88*
and up
Peller Estates Winery Tasting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Andrew Peller was one of the founding fathers of Ontario wine; today his namesake winery remains a family-owned enterprise - focused around the grand winery, showpiece barrel cellar and gracious Peller Estates Winery Restaurant (helmed by Chef Jason Parsons). Food and wine pairing themes are mainstays in the chock-full seminar and event calendar. Peller Estates' full range of Private Reserve whites, reds and sweet wines by Winemaker Katie Dickieson are always rich and approachable, while the Signature Series features age-worthy reds, award-winning Icewines and the unique Ice Cuvee sparkling wines, sweetened with a touch of Icewine. Experience wine country at the ultimate wine and food lover’s playground with tours and seminars throughout the day, including Niagara’s only igloo-like lounge where you’ll don a Peller Estates parka and taste Icewine at -10C. Partake in a barrel cellar dinner, fine dining in the Winery Restaurant with Executive Chef Jason Parsons, or casual dining on the patio’s Barrel House Grill. Party in the Vineyard at the annual food truck event in spring and country music festival in summer.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience at Peller Estates starting from the wine sampling to our very informative guide Sal. He gave a great tour and I learned some really interesting information about the wine making process. Loved my experience and my favorite part was the Ice Wine bar!

Thank Antonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPJ111, Manager at Peller Estates Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Antonia B,

Your comments are very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to review our Winery and for your kind words regarding Sal's tour.

We hope you'll come back to visit again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ray

Ray Johnston
Retail and Experience Manager
Peller Estates Winery
905-468-6520
ray.johnston@peller.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"ice room"
in 102 reviews
"wine tour"
in 206 reviews
"rice wine"
in 425 reviews
"different wines"
in 59 reviews
"beautiful estate"
in 34 reviews
"sparkling wine"
in 32 reviews
"wine club members"
in 25 reviews
"egg cheese"
in 17 reviews
"the grill"
in 16 reviews
"dining room"
in 23 reviews
"great tour"
in 64 reviews
"tasting room"
in 57 reviews
"grape juice"
in 17 reviews
"free tasting"
in 18 reviews
"niagara falls"
in 37 reviews
"tasting bar"
in 31 reviews
"amazing wine"
in 16 reviews
Filter

114 - 118 of 1,660 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

My boyfriend and I did the "Greatest Winery Tour," which included samples of four wines and a tour of the property. We were greeted by John, who was very friendly and offered to take our picture. Emily gave a great tour.

1  Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPJ111, Manager at Peller Estates Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Lucy G.

Your kind words about our team and your excellent review are greatly appreciated.
Please come back and see us again.

Cheers,
Ray

Ray Johnston
Retail and Experience Manager
Peller Estates Winery
905-468-6520
ray.johnston@peller.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I've seen ice wine tasting 10yrs ago but never got around to it. Now that I'm back I the area, we decided to check one out. We decided on Peller Eststes, based on their reviews and their late hours- 7pm is late for wine tasting, most places close between 5pm-6pm.

Anyway, it was perfect- not too crowded. Once we got in, we were greeted by John, he was funny and friendly. We also had time to roam their tasting room. Alana was also another friendly and very informative staff. Our tour group was led by Sal. This estate is filled with friendly and informative staff. Sal was patient and very knowledgeable about the ice wine process. Omg, and that ice wine they gave us was delicious!

Thank Tana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPJ111, Manager at Peller Estates Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Tiana T,

Thank you for such a kind and informative review. We hope you'll come back to enjoy some more Icewine soon.

Cheers, Ray

Ray Johnston
Retail and Experience Manager
Peller Estates Winery
905-468-6520
ray.johnston@peller.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful winery, delicious wine, friendly staff! Sit by the fire or stay for a special lunch! There is also a variety of different tours and experiences !

Thank christinamegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPJ111, Manager at Peller Estates Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Christinamegee,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great reveiw.

Cheers,

Ray

Ray Johnston
Retail and Experience Manager
Peller Estates Winery
905-767-1040
ray.johnston@peller.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We found this tour very informative and very attentive to our questions. Claire had a great sense of humour and gave us more information then we ever expected. We love your wine especially the ice wine

Thank joanneandlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPJ111, Manager at Peller Estates Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

joanneandlloyd,

We were happy to learn that you enjoyed our wines and Claire's tour. She truly does have a great sense of humour. Thank you for the excellent review.

Hope to see you soon,
Ray

Ray Johnston
Retail and Experience Manager
Peller Estates Winery
905-468-6520
ray.johnston@peller.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peller Estates Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Peller Estates Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;