We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antique Slumber B&B(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$179
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$147
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barker House Bed and Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Arnica Bed & Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argus House(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
232
3
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
3
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pithot tubserengeti roomsilk roadprivate balconyplace settingsreading roomtable settingsthree coursessconescommon areasevery amenityking sizeeggs benedictwonderful hostsother guestsbeautiful decor
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We stayed in the Serengeti Room - wonderful! Hosts Deanna and Alec are great - very warm and inviting. Knowledgeable of the area and things to do. Their house is beautiful, immaculately kept and Deanna's photography that adorns their walls is spectacular. Unfortunately, forgot our swim suits to enjoy the hot tub, but we'll visit again. Thank you Deanna and Alec for another memorable stay at your home.

Room Tip: All rooms well appointed and comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nadia and Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D B, Owner at Explorer House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to have you both back again. Will look forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

This was our third time visiting the property and as the first two, everything was excellent. We always end up going in the colder months and have used the hot tub once, but next we will def be going when the weather is warmer so we can take full advantage of the property’s out door accommodations including the very private balconies. If you don’t follow The Explorer House on either Facebook or Instagram u are def missing out because Deanna is a great photographer and they travel all over the world which also helps u explore as well. Most pictures that are taken on their trips are also available for sale and are hung all over the inside of the property to enjoy urself. The rooms are also kept very clean and comforting. Breakfast is always homemade and delicious. They offer many free tasting passes for the area wineries which we always take full advantage of

Room Tip: Enjoy the region but also take full advantage of the room
Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D B, Owner at Explorer House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. As always it was a pleasure to have you and Marie stay with us. Glad you enjoy following us on Facebook and Instagram :) we do like being followed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Great stay at Explorer House bed and breakfast. Nice walk into town and to local restaurants. Fabulous room with huge king-size bed and delicious breakfast included. Nice to enjoy the night sky in the hot tub and listen to the birds in the trees. Great hosts! Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shewie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D B, Owner at Explorer House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Deanna & Alec are the best! The rooms are comfortable with all amenities. Each room has a different theme so we can choose a room we haven't stayed in for our next visit. And breakfast, what can I say. It was absolutely yummy and I love the place settings!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomjoycekmiecik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D B, Owner at Explorer House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for the kind review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us again. Happy to have you come again and either try out another room or one that is your favourite :) We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Loved this place...was cleaner than a hotel, comfortable, and offered lots of complimentary amenities like water and snacks. The property is beautiful, would love to go back in warmer weather to take full advantage. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic a three course gourmet meal! My only complaint would be I wish we had the option of a later breakfast time and checkout so we could sleep in a little!
Will definitely return and would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: All three rooms are spacious and beautiful.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saguna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D B, Owner at Explorer House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay but of course disappointed that you weren’t 100 percent happy with your stay. We were happy to have been able to accommodate your request for an early check-in of 11am but given we were full on the day of your departure we could not also offer you a late check-out. As a small 3 room B&B where we do everything ourselves we need to serve breakfast at 9am and then clean rooms after breakfast in order to have them ready for guests for a normal 3pm check-in. We hope you understand why we could not offer you both an early check-in and a late check-out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews