We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Simcoe Manor
Nearby Hotels
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$281
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
110
8
2
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
8
2
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We celebrated our 25th Anniversary staying at Simcoe Manor. The Manor and property were all amazing. Jon and Alison went beyond any hospitality we have ever experienced sharing their incredible home and breakfasts out of this world. Not only did they make sure that we were well looked after at the Manor they made sure we enjoyed our first visit to the region.
We would highly recommend staying here and would love to come back.
Cher and Doug

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Simcoe Manor for an anniversary weekend get away. It was everything we wanted it to be... great location, clean, and Jon could not have been more hospitable, oh yeah, the breakfasts were AMAZING!

would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

What a wonderful experience for our first time staying at a B & B. John & Alison were incredible from the moment we book. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast fantastic and the conversation excellent. I'd recommend this place to and one. Thanks John & Alison.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We visited Niagara-on-the-lake in October on a very busy weekend. We did not know all the restaurants would be book. Simcoe Inn's owner, John asked if we had dinner reservations and when we said no, he got busy and found a restaurant that was still taking reservations. Without his help we would not have had dinner prior to the show we were attending.

We love the warm and inviting feeling of the Simcoe Inn. It is very clean,up to date with much charm. Try it and you will need to look no further when planning a trip to Niagara-on-the Lake.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Our fifth visit to Niagara-on-the Lake and fourth stay at Simcoe Manor. Truly a luxury Country Inn, with breakfasts that are over the top delicious. Plus John not only gives you excellent service while at the Inn, but goes out of his way to help you have a enjoyable time on your vacation. Suggesting excellent dining options, helping out with reservations, making recommendation for tours and helps you with Shaw Festival Reservations and Tips.

The rooms are large and well appointed. The stay less costly than similar upscale options that are not as enjoyable.

Room Tip: All of the five rooms in this grand house are good options. If there are two couples the ground floor Simcoe and Henley Suites give you a private entrance and shared den.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews