We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Old Firehall

Old Firehall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$26
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Casual Dining in the heart of wine country.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We certainly enjoyed our dinner at The Old Firehall in St. David's. The restaurant is small and quaint and the food was very good with excellent service. We both had fish and chips and the bruschetta was so good, I think the best that we have ever eaten anywhere. We'll definitely be returning as there are so many items on the menu that we would like to try.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlmostRetiredNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The best meal i have had in a restaurant in a long time! Seven of us in our group. All served at the same time,we all had something different, and the food was piping hot, and we all loved our meals! Our waiter was very accommodating. I highly recommend! We'll be back.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank s-montheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We ate here twice. The first time there were only 2 tables in use but the second time we were lucky to get a table. Service was good & took the expected time for fresh ingredients. Food quality was a little better than the price range.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed closed to the Old Firehall and stopped by 3 times during the week. The food was always great, especially the fish fry and salmon. Katrina was a great server. One night it was a bit loud, but otherwise a great experience.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelY509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

nice lunch outside surrounded by shrubs grapevines and flowers along with a nice breeze on a very hot day in sept

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travellinman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Firehall also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Old Firehall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing