We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Concorde Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ottawa
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Ottawa Inn(Ottawa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WelcomINNS(Ottawa)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Hotel(Ottawa)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa(Ottawa)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
0
1
0
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
0
1
0
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This place is way past it's best before date. We checked in on a rainy day on our way to the east coast. At first the double looked rough but not too bad. The bathroom was in sad shape. The toilet was bolted to the drain pipe but it was sitting slightly above the floor and when you sat on it the whole unit would wobble as parts of it were not touching the floor. It was raining hard that night and at about 4 a.m. water started dripping on the bed. Our solution was to move the bed so it would not drip on us. The next morning we notified the the night manager and the maintenance staff confirmed that there was indeed water dripping from the ceiling. The night manager asked us to wait 15 minutes until the day manager (probably the owner) to see if we could get a partial discount on the room. When we finally got to talk to him he got all aggressive and said we should have notified the night manager and he would have given us another room. That's all very well but if I'm going to pack up in the middle of the night it won't be to change rooms but to leave the motel. I never realistically expected to get any refund day manager's attitude was a real turn off. For another $10 to $20 you could probably find a real motel and stay away from this 1950 re-thread. Motel from hell!

Room Tip: Don't choose a room. Just move on.
Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
8  Thank jph62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed a couple of nights ------- not enough room at family's ----- no issues with room ---- older rooms but,clean & affordable --- was recommended by family ----------- front desk was friendly -- belive family run ----- I liked the fact that I could park right infront of my room --- would stay again

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

The amentities are horrible. The bathroom was a little dirty. The neighborhood is not that good. The light inside the room is so weak. Rooms don't have any kind of soundproof. And yet, they charge you like a hotel.
If you can spend more few bucks on other hotel, it is strongly suggested.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tasm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

This place attracted my partner and I with it's dirt cheap rooms and vintage look. Although I usually don't mind cheap motels and a bit of grittiness, this turned out to be a stomach-churning experience. First of all, the 'non smoking' room reeked of old cigarette smell. The furniture in the room was old and kitch, which wasn't a problem in itself. However it started to get bad when we noticed that the bathroom had not been cleaned and that there was quite a collection of pubic hair on the edge of the bathtub (needless to say, we didn't dare use the shower). The worse though was the bed. We quickly realized that the bedsheets were dirty and reeked of body smells. The blankets also smelled and to make matters worse, there was a terrible mildew smell emanating from the mattress. Fortunately, there didn't seem to be any fleas or bedbugs as we feared.

We were so disgusted with the place that instead of lounging around until check-out time as we usually do, we left as soon as we woke up the next morning and made a dash for the nearest decent shower.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Spartina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Never go there! Terrible cigarette smell... and impression of being in a "not so confortable" place, even scary due to the ambiance of the neighbourhood.
Should admit... we had no reservation nowhere and needed a place late at 10 p.m.... any room left nowhere... That's why.. . Big mistake anyway!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mpjquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews