We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crack Motel”
Review of Concorde Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ottawa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Concorde Motel
Ranked #63 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed 18 July 2014

What a joke; full of crack heads and hookers.

Why is this motel even open? where are the police? I was scared to walk around the area because at every corner there was someone selling their service!

Stay away unless this is your kind of thing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Stefano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Only reason why my family with 2 kids stayed here was because we had a dog and it was long weekend. Room stunk of cigarettes. Welfare neighbourhood. Cops came next door. Hookers on the streets. Bed sunk to the ground when my 9 year old sat. Nasty floors. Very dim light. Too many Mosquitos. Spray after spray, still stunk. Even my dog was happy to be home. But, the front desk was really helpful and nice. We paid for 2 nights and they we're nice to give us a full refund back for one night. Maybe if the cleaners were not drug addicts , rooms would be cleaner. We were all itchy the next day with red marks. We suspect bed bugs. Six hour drive not worth it. Although, Ottawa was fun. Learned my lesson. Book a Hotel in advance that accepts pets.

Stayed: July 2014
8  Thank Nikhil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This place is way past it's best before date. We checked in on a rainy day on our way to the east coast. At first the double looked rough but not too bad. The bathroom was in sad shape. The toilet was bolted to the drain pipe but it was sitting slightly above the floor and when you sat on it the whole unit would wobble as parts of it were not touching the floor. It was raining hard that night and at about 4 a.m. water started dripping on the bed. Our solution was to move the bed so it would not drip on us. The next morning we notified the the night manager and the maintenance staff confirmed that there was indeed water dripping from the ceiling. The night manager asked us to wait 15 minutes until the day manager (probably the owner) to see if we could get a partial discount on the room. When we finally got to talk to him he got all aggressive and said we should have notified the night manager and he would have given us another room. That's all very well but if I'm going to pack up in the middle of the night it won't be to change rooms but to leave the motel. I never realistically expected to get any refund day manager's attitude was a real turn off. For another $10 to $20 you could probably find a real motel and stay away from this 1950 re-thread. Motel from hell!

Room Tip: Don't choose a room. Just move on.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
8  Thank jph62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed a couple of nights ------- not enough room at family's ----- no issues with room ---- older rooms but,clean & affordable --- was recommended by family ----------- front desk was friendly -- belive family run ----- I liked the fact that I could park right infront of my room --- would stay again

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

The amentities are horrible. The bathroom was a little dirty. The neighborhood is not that good. The light inside the room is so weak. Rooms don't have any kind of soundproof. And yet, they charge you like a hotel.
If you can spend more few bucks on other hotel, it is strongly suggested.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tasm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
3.6 km away
Beacon Hill Motel
Beacon Hill Motel
#58 of 68 in Ottawa
79 reviews
3.2 km away
Fairmont Chateau Laurier
27 km away
KC's Country Inn
KC's Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Vars
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Lord Elgin
Lord Elgin
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
431 reviews
12.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
3.3 km away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Motel

Address: 333 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1L-6B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing