We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$330
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beacon Hill Motel(Ottawa)
US$82
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adam's Airport Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angela's Bed & Breakfast Ottawa(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
453
104
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
104
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomburgundy roomgreen roomother guestswonderful dogknowledgeable hostb bsyogurtprivate balconylovely homebyward marketoff street parkingwalking distancegreat hostsensuite bathroomparliament hilllight show
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

As other reviewers have said, this is a perfect location for seeing almost all of Ottawa on foot. Richard has a wealth of knowledge and a wonderful dog!! Breakfasts are excellent and filling. Wifi is strong and reliable. Good TV in the room. Lots of great travel books and magazines. When in Ottawa, we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GuinnessBoy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Richard is an excellent host, ensuring that your needs are attended to with a detailed introduction. He has impressive local knowledge to help you better choose how you can spend your time well in Ottawa, especially for first time visitors. Breakfast is huge and tailored for each individual. The tower room is lovely and big with an ensuite. There are sitting rooms as well. The entire house oozes with old world charm and comes with interesting stories to match. Richard has a gorgeous dog Sandy, that also makes you feel at home with his playful and welcoming nature. The B & B is walking distance to shops, restaurants and most attractions, such as Parliament House. We had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Budget price but luxury value
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank minghia2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We were wanting to get back to Ottawa during the 150th celebration and be as close to the 'action' as possible without 'exorbitant' hotel rates and impersonal service.
Richard's Auberge is in the perfect location - close to the Byward Market and it's attractions and most of the attractions of interest (to us) were within walking distance ..even the War museum was a mere 45 minute walk.
Richard's knowledge of the city and it's history and attractions was amazing ..as was his recommendations or suggestions of restaurants . Also , suggestions of attractions less known or less publicized was helpful -the best locations for the Light and Sound show on Parliament Hill .
Exceptional breakfast with lots of choice of fresh offerings of fruit and pastries .. as well as delicious scrambled eggs ..avec fromage. .
Even being so close to the university there was little outside noise . We had the large room with the ensuite bathroom and during the summer the private deck would be glorious .
I would stay here again whenever the opportunity arises to come to Ottawa and have already recommended it to several friends.
We also look forward to seeing Sandy grow from puppyhood into a mellow adult . Always there to greet us enthusiastically ..maybe too much for Richard's training regimen but still welcome.
Also on site parking .

Room Tip: The large room with ensuite bathroom and a private deck is preferable . Large clean and quiet .
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dwgrinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Charming B&B in a delightful and convenient neighbourhood, walking distance to everything! Richard is very friendly and knowledgeable about Ottawa, and takes the time to explain what to see, and when. Sandy is also very friendly (but isn't as helpful with advice) and was always happy to greet us. The next time we're in Ottawa, we hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mharris481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We booked the Auberge "The King Edward Bed and Breakfast" in januari and last week we were amazed by it's beauty, by the host Richard and the city of Ottawa! We (2 couples) were warm welcomed by Richard and could park our car on a private parking beside his car. He told us what we could do best in our two day visit of Ottawa and how to reach everything (musea, parks, stores, etc) in the best way and see the most beautiful surroundings and buildings. The Auberge is located on walking distance of everything we did. The Auberge itself is beyond beauty! Everything so impressive, clean, big rooms and we even had a private patio. We were served 2 times a great breakfast and had a few fine chats with Richard. We've been in a lot of B&B's but this one can be an example for anyone! We'll recommand this B&B to our friends in Belgium if they decided to visit Ottawa. Thanks a lot Richard!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wernerjanssen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews