We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Ottawa West
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$138
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
US$174
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$219
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Brookstreet Hotel(Ottawa)
US$131
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa(Ottawa)
US$115
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ByWard Blue Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,448)
Filter reviews
2,448 results
Traveller rating
158
544
785
543
418
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
544
785
543
418
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,448 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not well maintained, breakfast is free but after seeing it went out to eat. But the staff are friendly for the most part. The rooms are very old easy to tell it has not seen a coat of paint in years. After paying on invoice was a safe fee, and an environmental fee. For each day totaling 5 dollars every day. Noticed in the fine print you do not have to pay these fees just ask and we will remove them. Never will we ever stay in this place again,

Room Tip: Noisy at night, couples fighting.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear "Deanie S"

First, let us thank you for sharing your thoughts and sorry to learn of your discontent

Thank you

JPB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose Travel Lodge on Carling Ave as it was next door to Embassy West, where a family member is staying. I checked in Sunday March 18th. There were two people at the reception. There was not even a welcome gesture. To make long story, short, they MADE me get a credit card from a friend who lives 3000 kilometres away before I was able to get a room. All the while they were rude and at point I was brought into brink of tears. My friend not only has to provide a picture of her credit card, she also had to fill out an authorization form and a photo ID. All they simply had to do was charge my debit card. They also added another ten percent to the total bill and put that as a hold on my friend's card. The room was not worth all that hassle. It was on the first floor with very old carpets and mildew smell.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jawa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear "jawa2018"

Our apologies for the described disappointments caused by our due diligence of observing the payment policies of the hotel. Similar to the majority of hotels out there, these procedures are in effect to protect both the hotel and its valued patrons. We are happy to read that staff worked with you to secure a hotel authorised method of payment but saddened to understand that you do not see it as such.

Thank you

JPB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't think I would recommend this site although it's too bad because it has real potential. The rooms were quite dated. The waterpark area was open 5-9 in the evenings and 8-12 Saturday and Sunday. I felt like I was a child again as they had a lifeguard taking water bottles and smelling them for alcohol. They also took that rule one step further and said you could not have any flavoured water/juice. I understand the concept but it was a bit much ... they took all three of our water bottles and sniffed them! She had us remove our water bottle that had juice for our 5 year old. Also they have major construction happening around the building and there is not enough parking if it is a sold out night. There was not room.for our car when we came back from dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre B, Directeur général at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Katrina M

Our apologies for all the described disappointments. we will address with staff accordingly

Thank you

JPB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room 255 was so bad, you could tell it use to be a smoking room. It hasn't had any paint in years. The balcony chairs rusty and dirty. The big hole in the ceiling was so badly patched. The cement floor was all chip and broken. This made the chairs unsafe to sit on. Parking is a joke. Had to park out back in a construction zone. Got a nail in rear tire. The pillows were so thin had go and purchase new ones. Water park was so dirty and only open 5 to 9pm. Plus you have to pay extra to use it. The breakfast took forever to restock. 75 dollar pet fee wow never again. Don't waste your money STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank thawk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre B, Directeur général at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear thawk2018

WE are sorry to read of your discontent. we thank yoiu for the details and will address accordingly

Thank you

JPB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not worth the price. Rooms were small,seems old and in need of an update, parking is around back in a construction zone , pictures must be old the hotel does not look like the pictures on the website. Had a great view of a rubble pile. Pool was the best part. Our other party had a balcony on the pool, sitting out there we were getting dripped on from the condensation off the ceiling.

Room Tip: Avoid, lack of plugs near bed (needed for cpap machine)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jdecastris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre B, Directeur général at Travelodge Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jdecastris

We appreciate the feedback and apologies for the described disappointments. we will share with the team

Thank you

JPB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews