We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Paul's Boat Lines
from US$29.08
More Info
Ottawa River Tour
233 Reviews
from US$26.39
More Info
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
294
134
44
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
294
134
44
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ottawa river relaxing cruise nice tour informative tour parliament hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

She had a very friendly attitude. She made the experience really fun. I definitely recommend coming.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank mishris2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

I found the enjoyment of this tour really depends on where you sit on the boat. If you sit downstairs, you won’t be able to see or interact with the guide. If you sit at the back, the boat engines are so loud it is hard to hear what the guide is saying through the speakers - locate at the front of the boat. If you sit on the left of the boat, about 90% of the sites presented during the tour are presented on the right, so it’s not easy to see much until the journey home, when the guide stops talking.

The tour guide asked for a tip, so here are a few to improve the experience for everyone (we all pay the same fee afterall):

1) Add speakers on the lower floor of the back of the boat
2) Instead if rushing through your spiel, take your time, and present some of the sites on the way back
3) Speak up

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank contactjaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Very cool tour! A lot of great information in a nice boat ride. Cat was really lovely and spirited throughout the whole guide. A nice, relaxing way to spend an hour in Ottawa and learn in the process.

Thank monicarm2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

You will be lucky if it's Sandrine who gives the toor. Makes a plane boat trip fun and you will learn a thing or 3 even for a local like me. And I tell you, to whom ever will ever have the great fortune of having Sandrine as an employe thank your lucky stars and give her all the money in the world to keep her. You won't find a more intelligent person on this sad little planet. I mean you can get a diploma or be a Dr but there his no school of intelligence. You either are or not and she has a doctorat in intelligence. Just a few words coming out of her mouth and you know it's one of thoses rare pearls. Anyway I know it's just a 1h boat tour of Ottawa / Gatineau and you might be all be thinking reading this, this guy is in love with her, but good times people... Great times. Thanks again Sandrine for the tour. I love you.... I mean I loved it. Thanks

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Jeromelcbf664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

Very below average to poor experience. The company has no regard for people's schedules, first boat of the day arrived late and got back to port over 30 min past the scheduled time, which caused us to miss a lunch reservation. The ride itself was just 'meh', the guide was pleasant but just wasn't alot to say / see.

Also, the fact that they charge for kids starting at age '0' is absurd.

Save your money, not worth it at all.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 456simonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews