We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
194
132
49
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
132
49
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastlarge outdoor poolmarina wingmonday to fridayattached restaurantfront desk stafffirst floorcomfortable hotelno elevatorcrossing the borderlots of parkinggreat place to staybusiness triprooms were very cleanroad tripnight stayon site restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

When Best Western is pet friendly and available it is almost always our choice. Not the cheapest but clean, friendly and good value. We plan our trips around hotels near interstates and Best Western is the first place we check.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The Beat Western Plus hotel in Sarnia, ON. is an example of what can be done to make a hotel worth it's eight in gold. This hoyel is very old but do not lwt this fool you. This hotel has kept up and made renovations when required. The new decor from the rooms to the lobby to the workout room is all very eye catching and spectacular. The owners of this hotel have obviously spent a lot of time and money and hiring and thoroughly training only the best of employees.. From comfy beds to showers with all soaps and shampoo dispensers to the breakfast, all is a cut above what you are expecting. What a wonderful feeling. We'll be back and I will sing you praises to my fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

On this particular stay we were in room 127. It is drafty and cold. On a previous stay, we were in a more comfortable room. The hotel is attractive, clean and comfortable with a professional and courteous staff. I highly recommend it but stay away from the end rooms in the winter.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank T79KKthomasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Very Clean. The Staff is on the Ball and care about there Cliental. Love it when people great you with a Big Smile and Take Care of YOU as needed. Way to go Sarnia Staff!!! Great Team and you make your Hotel the Best.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ethel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

My Husband and I where heading to Florida and stayed here before we crossed the border. We will be definitely staying there on the way back home. The beds are so comfortable that my Husband said it was the best sleep he's ever had.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews