We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business/Personal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I had the pleasure of visiting this hotel on both business trips and personal holiday trips with the family. Each time I received a wonderful stay. The rooms we stayed in on each of these trips were clean, quite and very accommodating.

I do a lot of travel for work and this was one of the better places I have stayed in the Holiday Inn brand of hotels. You can tell it is a well run hotel.

Employee service was exceptional. My family and myself had a very good stay.

Room Tip: Suites at this hotel are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nocluehalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Good Day nocluehalo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this FANTASTIC 5/5 star review! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy everything with your stay! I can only hope that we can welcome you back for all your travel needs soon!

Have a great day!

Happy travels!

Michelle C
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn in quite a while. I was very pleased with the modern look of the rooms. We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable. Room was spacious and had a fridge and microwave. This hotel is close to the train station and is in walking distance to some nice restaurants. Breakfast was enjoyable and there was plenty of room to sit down and have breakfast. Would stay here again when we return.

Room Tip: Stayed on the main floor. It has wheelchair access if you require
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seewhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting the Agawa Canyon Train Tour. Hotel was in good condition, comfortable beds and accommodations. Helpful staff. Highly recommend. Many train tour visitors stayed here. Close to everything!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Good Day Donna S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 4/5 star review!

I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy everything with your stay! I can only hope that if your in the area again that you will consider stay with us again!

Thank you!
Michelle C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Had great experience with this hotel. Near to Agwa Canyon Train , Plane Museum and near to water front on walkable distance. Reasonable breakfast choice, dinning hall staff is not caring not customer oriented. Good size indoor pool with hot tub. Relaxing Hotel. Walking distance to mall and restaurants. Don't get Agwa Canyon pacakage with hotel it is expensive.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ak2775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello Ak2775,

Thank you so much for your recent stay as well as taking the time to write this wonderful 4/5 star review!

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and were able to take advantage of our fantastic downtown location. As well that you were able to enjoy the amenities of our newly renovated pool, sauna, hot tub! I am sorry to hear that your experience with the breakfast staff was not up to par. I have passed your comments onto management and we will do our best to correct the situation.

I can only hope that if your in the area that you would consider staying with us again!

Have a great day
Michelle C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed here on a package with the Agawa Canyon Train trip. Unfortunately there are more rooms than parking spaces for people that stay here. They have a notice on the door entrance for additional parking, just contact the hotel desk.
The king size room was very spacious and modern. There was a small microwave, refrigerator and a Keurig coffee maker. The only negative was the bathroom. The door could not be fully opened, it hit the front of the toilet. Other than that, we were very pleased with the accommodations.
The breakfast area was very large, served coffee all day long. It had all the normal breakfast items including the delicious cinnamon rolls!
Would have no problems staying here again, but I would look into the others for any additional options.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello mkh57,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this good 3/5 star review!

I appreciate your feedback and we do our best to accommodate all guest requests and needs. I do hope that you would consider staying with us again in the near future!

Thank you so much

Michelle C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
2.5 km away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
661 reviews
0.4 km away
Delta Hotels Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels Sault Ste. Marie Wa...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
523 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier ...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
567 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
#9 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
260 reviews
4.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 320 Bay St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 1X1, Canada (Formerly Days Inn - Sault Ste. Marie)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#6 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: RM 395 - RM 612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing