We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
167
115
31
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
115
31
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetfront deskhi expressstation mallbreakfast room iswalk in showerbay streetdowntown locationagawa canyon tour trainlocation is greatwould stay here againparking lotyogurtking roomhot tubone night staybed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Hotel is new. Room was clean and has two types of pillows! Bar fridge and coffee maker. Across the road from station mall. And a very short walk to algoma railway station to catch the Agawa Canyon train tour. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Anne V,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 4/5 star review!

I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy everything with your stay! I can only hope that we can welcome you back in the near future!

Have a great day
Michelle C
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This hotel was easy to locate after clearing Canadian Customs when arriving from the US. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Our ground floor king bed room was nice and clean, but had no view. The bath room towels were good. Like other reviewers, we had a lot of trouble with the slow Internet service. The room felt small and crowded for 2 people. We would not have wanted to stay more than the 2 nights we did. The breakfast area was large and had a good selection. The hotel has obviously been well maintained and our rate was reasonable. We would stay here again, but ask for a different room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gaboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Good day Gaboon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great 3/5 star review!

We truly appreciate your feedback! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay! I can only hope that we can welcome you back in the near future!

Have a great day
Michelle C
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

To be clear, this isn't a full service hotel. If you want that, then there are a few here in the Sault. But for a clean, well maintained facility that provides a hot breakfast in the morning, this is excellent. Unlike many other Holiday Inn Express franchises, this the is only one that I know that has complimentary laundry facilities for guests. Conveniently located by the water, across from the Station Mall. Book early however, as it gets very busy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RM1Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello RM1Paris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 5/5 star review!

I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy everything with your stay as well as the many wonderful amenities that we have offer including complimentary laundry services, delicious hot breakfast, as well as our Sauna, Pool and Hot tub.

I can only hope that we can welcome you back again soon!

Thank you
Michelle C
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Driving from SK to ON in late September. Important to note that at this time of year and into early October in northern Ontario there are tour groups visiting to see the changing of the leaves. You should book your hotel if you want to ensure you have somewhere to stay at night.

Holiday Inn Express - I rated as an A. Right downtown Sault Ste. Marie. A little far from access to the highway. Beware of all the one-way streets if you are driving. Does accept pets which was great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I had the pleasure of visiting this hotel on both business trips and personal holiday trips with the family. Each time I received a wonderful stay. The rooms we stayed in on each of these trips were clean, quite and very accommodating.

I do a lot of travel for work and this was one of the better places I have stayed in the Holiday Inn brand of hotels. You can tell it is a well run hotel.

Employee service was exceptional. My family and myself had a very good stay.

Room Tip: Suites at this hotel are very nice!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nocluehalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Good Day nocluehalo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this FANTASTIC 5/5 star review! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy everything with your stay! I can only hope that we can welcome you back for all your travel needs soon!

Have a great day!

Happy travels!

Michelle C
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews