We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Rectory(Stratford)
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Maiden Inn(Stratford)
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parlour Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
328
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
328
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscottibalmoral roomwonderful hostswrap around porchphone boothother guestsbed and breakfasteach morningmeringueb and bmemorable stayprivate bathroomlook forwardlooking forward to our next visitattention to detailvisit stratfordfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is the second year we've stayed at Birmingham Manor. Elena and Dom remember every detail of our needs. They are wonderful ambassadors to the festival, with insight into the plays and the performers. They are real members of the Stratford community, and welcome their guests with such gracious enthusiasm. We will - of course - be returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madlerdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

WONDERFUL B&B in the beautiful town of Stratford, ON. Historic home of one of the town's early mayors. The current owners, Dom and Elena, take great care of this precious treasure as well as they take care of their guests. Their warm hospitality made us feel just like family. The gourmet breakfasts were out of this world. The room was comfortable and clean. We loved enjoying coffee and the morning news on the wrap-around front porch. We highly recommend Birmingham Manor if you're planning to visit Stratford!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

On our fourth visit to Birmingham Manor, Elena and Dom welcomed us like old friends (and that's how we feel about them). We quickly caught up on families and compared our separate visits to Iceland 10 months ago. Coffee is always ready at 8, and breakfast at 9 is always unique. Where else do you get a three-course breakfast? Dom's fruit plates were amazing (and he remembered our allergies); Elena's main dishes and "dessert" are memorable. The other guests are always interesting and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Stratford.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AusNZtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

If you're looking for something other than standard lodging, Birmingham Manor offers an accommodation experience. The hosts Dom and Elena welcome you like family, rather than guests. Our room , the Sandringham, was a delightful blend of old and new, carefully prepared for all our needs, impeccably clean with lovely linens and fabrics guaranteeing a restful, refreshing sleep. A gourmet breakfast(3 delicious courses) was served in a cosy dining room with our hosts presenting each course, garnishing the meal with wit and interesting conversation. Just like visiting family, fresh biscotti, in an apothecary jar was offered in the dining room as well as a variety of cold beverages available freely in a fridge nearby the rooms for all guests. When we left, we were wished safe travel, the hope of seeing us again soon and a paper bag with delicious biscotti and napkins for a travel snack, just like you would leaving from a family visit. Truly an experience for all senses and a treasure in today's commercial hospitality industry.

Room Tip: All rooms would offer same amenities but sandringham was large, comfortable, everything you need plus view and sitting area
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southpcust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

For the third consecutive year Joyce and I stayed at the Birmingham Manor B&B in Straford, Ontario, Canada, while attending the Stratford Theater Festival.

The Manor is located an easy 15 minute walk to the Avon river and 'old town' district providing easy access to restaurants and shops.

Proprietors Dom and Elana serve coffee from 8:00 AM until 9:00 AM when a full course breakfast is served. An additional bonus is an unlimited supply of home made biscotti.

While not the least expensive B&B in Stratford we consider it money well spent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ED M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elena p, Owner at Birmingham Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you ED! We are always happy to see you year after year and to hear how much you enjoy staying with us. Elena and Dom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews