We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Maiden Inn(Stratford)
US$136
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Rectory(Stratford)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parlour Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
36
91
49
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
91
49
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingpool and hot tub areafree breakfastmotel stylenew sectionhome frieswe've stayedwould stay againyogurtsaunaannexaccommodationsdowntownsink
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Rooms were more than adequate. Plenty of space and very clean. We were not in the obvious new section but there was nothing wrong. Comfortable bed and very good water pressure in the shower. Cleaning service was very good. The whole staff were very polite and eager to answer any questions. Breakfast was perfect. Would stay again if I am ever back in Stratford........
The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is because of the long hallways. They should have a little better signage going to and from the front desk....

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VOODOO-THANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The room was a nice size, beds were very comfortable. There was a lack of soaps and other necessities, and we had to borrow towels from the pool area as there were not enough. The hot breakfast was excellent, and the staff were friendly. However, I would suggest having a waiter walking around in shorts and t-shirt in the winter months showing off tattoos is inappropriate. The rest of the staff were nicely dressed in uniforms - so the kitchen staff should follow suit. The pool was the biggest let down, as we were all looking forward to a good swim. The water was ice cold and not heated at all. The hot tub is dated and less than half of the jets were functioning. Spencer W.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This use to be a great place to stay but it is now quite dismal. There is minimal staff, the restaurant and lounge are no longer open (we were there saturday) Our room was dirty and smelled bad. Yes, the pool is nice - but it is COLD and the hot tub was not that hot. The beds were lumpy and uncomfortable and the bed was not well made. For what we got it was REALLY expensive $160 per night (with tax) is a lot for a dirty bare bones room. No longer in room movies offered

Room Tip: Look somewhere else.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Get a room in the newer section since the bathrooms are bigger. We had to close the door to use the sink. The hot breakfast was excellent. Room was clean. Plenty of parking. Staff great. Did not need a microwave or frig.

Room Tip: Excellent breakfast.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel with an amazing pool area! Our kids loved swimming in the pool, great fun.
The rooms are clean and nicely decorated!
The best part was the hot breakfast included with room purchase. The breakfast was very tasty. They had signs posted on the tables that breakfast is complimentary but tips are not included. The service for breakfast was friendly and a nice added touch.
My only issue wasn't even at the fault of staff. There was at least one hockey team staying the same night as us & kids were running the hallways well after midnight. The hotel staff can't act as parents.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews