We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing take-out/virtual event experience!!!”

Madrina Bar Y Tapas
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 28/02
20:00
Ranked #17 of 8,648 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Old Toronto
Description: Madrina Bar y Tapas is a celebration of all things Spanish, a fusion of traditional Catalan tapas with Toronto's rich, modern culinary landscape. Chef Ramon Simarro, whose experience includes both Michelin-star restaurants and casual eateries alike, offers a carefully crafted menu of seasonal dishes that seeks to marry imaginative new recipes with classic ideas straight from Barcelona. To go with our chef-driven food selection, our bar program features thoughtfully curated cocktails that are sophisticated yet accessible, making for the perfect pairing to your tapas.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an incredible virtual experience with friends from Madrina Chef’s tasting menu. We absolutely loved every course that was prepared. The tapas was an incredible mix including a charcuterie board, oxtail brioche, shrimp paella, and an amazing manchego cheesecake. The food was well packaged and everything was presented beautiful for us to plate and enjoy. The menu was also paired with the perfect wine and the gin and tonic kit is an absolute must!! Grateful to have shared this experience with friends.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank binas610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart K, General Manager at Madrina Bar Y Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

From drinks to desserts, Bina, our flavorful menu won't disappoint! It's also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our tasting manu virtually with friends. These experiences are to be shared and what a beautiful way to connect during this time. We hope you get the chance to try more of our specially-curated tasting menus soon!

All the best,
Stuart K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2020

authentic spanish dishes served. iberco ham was yummy. grilled octopus was tasty and fresh. quesos was delicious. the potato millefeuille with wasabi aoli was super delicious and world class! must try. high recommend.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vdsl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

Worst sangria ever, ordered pitcher of white sangria tasted really bad and served without ice on a hot summer night not worth 60 dollars. Food is better but still better options nearby, not worth the money.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Climber135506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020

Everything was outstanding. We enjoyed the most the steak tartare and the arroz con leche. We recommend the 'menu degustacion'.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariaeg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Delicious food, especially the croquettes both ham and shrimp. Service was also great. Only downside would probably be the portions, they were quite small for the prices. If it wasn’t for the portions it would easily be 5 stars!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank eloisetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madrina Bar Y Tapas also viewed

 

Been to Madrina Bar Y Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.