We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$180
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$138
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,942)
Filter reviews
1,943 results
Traveller rating
1,011
668
164
49
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
668
164
49
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseaton centreportico restaurantliving roomsunset grilldressing areawet bartop flooryonge streetdeluxe suitemini barpull out couchfront desk stafflarge bathroomsitting areast lawrence marketcn towerexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
1,189 - 1,194 of 1,943 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed in one of the King bed suites. Very well appointed, nice working area. Large separate washroom/getting ready area. Small kitchenette area with a sink, microwave and small fridge. Nice setup. Really good location, easy walk up Yonge Street. Definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olssonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear olssonm,

Thank you for the review. I was very pleased to read that you though it was a nice place and you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels!

Sincerely, Tim - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I love the rooms here, the sleeping area is completely separate from the sitting area and bathroom. Great for entertaining friends or clients.

Staff handling check in, check out, bar services, room cleaning, etc. were all extremely friendly and polite. It is easy to see that customer service and satisfaction are key priorities for this location.

Will definitely be back and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Only been there once.....room looked out over front entrance, so all i saw was another building. Corner window did allow a better view and a nice panorama of city, especially old court house and clock tower.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear PaulA505,
I was glad to read that you had a great stay. Thank you for your kind review and comments - we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge SUites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

One of the nicest hotel I've stayed in.
The hotel was spotless as were the rooms. The staff was more like family than employees. The restaurant and bart were excellent. We were so close to the Eaton Centre, we could be there in 3 minutes! Can't think of anything that could have improved our stay. We're heading back asap!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear LarryEmm,

Thank you for the kind review. We strive to provide excellent accomodations in a warm, friendly and hospitable environment and are very pleased when we hear that we did. I hope we see you again.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We spent two nights at the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Toronto over Family Day weekend and enjoyed it very much. The king suite was clean and spacious and very quiet. I used the workout room on the 22nd floor which has 3 treadmills which overlook the city with a nice whirlpool and sauna on an upper level. The front desk staff was welcoming and had our suite ready the morning we checked in. The concierge assisted us in choosing a restaurant - Fred's Not Here - which was delicious and made dinner reservations for us before we went to the Second City comedy show.
The fruit flavoured water and apples in the lobby are a nice touch. The location is great. We walked one block to the Bay - connected to the Eaton Centre to shop and one block to the Sunset Grill for a lovely breakfast. Even all the cabs outside the front door are clean inside which is important to me.

Room Tip: We have stayed here twice and were impressed both times.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SooMarie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Suemarie99,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your Family Day weekend getwaway. I am glad you enjoyed your suite and our team helped enhance your limited time in our great city. If I can be of service to you on a future trip to Toronto, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We were a party of 3: mother & 2 teens. Arrived early, room ready. Desk staff welcoming & friendly. Room immaculate, spacious, quiet, & as described. Suite w/King & foldout sofa. Free wi-fi. Housekeeping came by in the eveing to straighten bedding & leave chocolates. Included continental breakfast which was delicious, plentiful, & unhurried. All staff extremely polite; hotel hums along efficiently seemingly w/no visible effort. Great location, near University of T. & other sights of interest. Loved it & will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaltimoreTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear BaltimoreTraveler_12,

Wow, that is a bold title to live up to, but I can assure you that we will do our best to meet the challenge - thank you for the glowing review. We certainly appreciated it and I hope we see you again so we can thank you personally. If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews