We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk everywhere downtown from this location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #35 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed a week here with my daughter touring Toronto. The hotel is located in the downtown core which made walking possible to arts/performance centre, museums, Hockey Hall of Fame, Air Canada Centre/Rogers stadium, and Eatons Centre. Found walking at night incredibly safe - lots of people around downtown everyday. Skated at City Hall outdoor rink one evening - walked to rink. Stayed in 20th floor City View suite - quiet, clean, room comfortable; included a free continental breakfest that could be considered a small buffet. Sauna, jacuzzi, and exercise room on the top floor offers a great view of the southside of the city. TCC subway and buses pickup points are near using the PATH across from the entrance to the hotel. Metro grocery store and St. Lawrence Market is handy for snacks/lunches - request dishware, cutlery when making your reservation. Many small reasonably priced restaurants are nearby - found restaurants on Queen St. West offered lots of choice. Airport Express transports you to the hotel (about $40/person) from the airport. Hotel concierge helpful.

Room Tip: Cityview suites on the upper floors get less customer traffic and are possibly quieter overall; not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnIrishRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear CdnIrishRover,

Thank you for the thorough review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we met your needs away from home. If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge SUites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,096 - 1,100 of 1,845 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed in one of the King bed suites. Very well appointed, nice working area. Large separate washroom/getting ready area. Small kitchenette area with a sink, microwave and small fridge. Nice setup. Really good location, easy walk up Yonge Street. Definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olssonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear olssonm,

Thank you for the review. I was very pleased to read that you though it was a nice place and you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels!

Sincerely, Tim - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I love the rooms here, the sleeping area is completely separate from the sitting area and bathroom. Great for entertaining friends or clients.

Staff handling check in, check out, bar services, room cleaning, etc. were all extremely friendly and polite. It is easy to see that customer service and satisfaction are key priorities for this location.

Will definitely be back and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Only been there once.....room looked out over front entrance, so all i saw was another building. Cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear PaulA505,
I was glad to read that you had a great stay. Thank you for your kind review and comments - we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge SUites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

One of the nicest hotel I've stayed in.
The hotel was spotless as were the rooms. The staff was more like family than employees. The restaurant and bart were excellent. We were so close to the Eaton Centre, we could be there in 3 minutes! Can't think of anything that could have improved our stay. We're heading back asap!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear LarryEmm,

Thank you for the kind review. We strive to provide excellent accomodations in a warm, friendly and hospitable environment and are very pleased when we hear that we did. I hope we see you again.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We spent two nights at the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Toronto over Family Day weekend and enjoyed it very much. The king suite was clean and spacious and very quiet. I used the workout room on the 22nd floor which has 3 treadmills which overlook the city with a nice whirlpool and sauna on an upper level. The front desk staff was welcoming and had our suite ready the morning we checked in. The concierge assisted us in choosing a restaurant - Fred's Not Here - which was delicious and made dinner reservations for us before we went to the Second City comedy show.
The fruit flavoured water and apples in the lobby are a nice touch. The location is great. We walked one block to the Bay - connected to the Eaton Centre to shop and one block to the Sunset Grill for a lovely breakfast. Even all the cabs outside the front door are clean inside which is important to me.

Room Tip: We have stayed here twice and were impressed both times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SooMarie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Suemarie99,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your Family Day weekend getwaway. I am glad you enjoyed your suite and our team helped enhance your limited time in our great city. If I can be of service to you on a future trip to Toronto, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 137 in Toronto
1,080 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#26 of 137 in Toronto
2,040 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: RM597 - RM1,292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing