We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$243
US$227
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$195
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$146
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveller rating
1,012
668
164
49
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,012
668
164
49
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseaton centreportico restaurantliving roomsunset grilldressing areawet bartop flooryonge streetdeluxe suitemini barpull out couchfront desk stafflarge bathroomsitting areast lawrence marketcn towerexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
1,079 - 1,084 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Second time at Cambridge Suites. The rooms are still the best, and the location is very convenient. However, the front staff could be a little bit more service-minded and the temperature in the fitness room was unbearable. Hotter than outside. But we took advantage of the complimentary passes at the nearby - and fantastic - health club, which on the other hand was great. So overall we will will give Cambridge Suites a four star rating - and probably come back a third time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Resmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timostrem, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Resmama,

Thank you for your continued loyalty. I was pleased to read that you enjoy our suites, but disappointed to read that we did not provide an exceptional welcome back. I am also very sorry you found the temperature to be too hot in our 22nd floor fitness and relaxation centre - it is normally maintained at a very comfortable level. We will soon begin an expansion of this area to further improve the space - along with complimentary access to one of the premier athletic clubs in the city, we are confident that our services and facilities will continue to be among the best. Please be sure to let me know when you are returning so I can personally ensure the warm welcome and service we are known for.

Sincerely, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Yes, the location is great and yes, the rooms are well-serviced but we were underwelmed during our recent 2 day stay. This was one of the most anonymous-feeling hotels we have stayed at in a long time. There is no one posted at the front door to greet, help with luggage, etc, and not once did one of the front desk folks acknowledge us/say hello in our comings and goings. And it just wasn't that busy. We didn't ask the concierge for help because it just didn't seem like a very friendly, service-focused hotel....but we were fine on our own in this beautiful city.

Less important, but notable, the rooms were a bit dated and breakfast was disappointing as other TA reviews have noted. All in all, at $400 per night we expected a bit more than a clean room and great location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timostrem, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Dhuds,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community. I am very disappointed we left you enderwhelmed during your stay; particularly in the area of service. We have a reputation for being one of the friendliest and most hospitable hotels in the city and I can assure you that my team and I are very sorry we let you down. We aim to provide the best overall value and service in our market and hope we have the opportunity to make it up to you. If you are returning to our great city, please be sure to contact me directly so that I may assist with your plans.

Sincerely, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto
tostrem@cambridgesuiteshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Location is good and yeah that's about it. The room was in such a bad condition, so run down and outdated. All the furniture is in one way or another damaged, old , scratched....The cabinets are in very rough shape. The bathroom was an absolute disaster, the tiles on the floor were broken, the shower curtain rod was falling apart, very bad job at cleaning the entire room. you could see signs of mold on the ceiling. Just a horrible room, poor service and hospitality. Overall the whole place just doesn't feel clean and welcoming. Very surprised that it's in the top 5. definitely wouldn't stay here again. The intercontinental and Marriott are in the same price range.

Room Tip: spend your money wisely ELSEWHERE
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BEYLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timostrem, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear BEYLHR,

I am very sorry your experience was not consistent with our reputation for quality rooms and excellent service. We aim to provide the best value among upscale hotels in the city and are very disappointed when we discover we did not. With the exception of our bathrooms, our suites have all recieved extensive renovations and upgrades over the last couple of years - we have recently completed the design phase of our bathroom renovation and hoep to begin them very soon. I would really appreciate it if you would contact me directly so that I can look into your concerns and determine why the condition of your room was not consistent with the quality in our other suites. If you are returning to Toronto, please contact me directly so that I may assist with your travel plans and ensure your next stay is exceptional.

Sincerely, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto
tostrem@cambridgesuiteshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I used to live in Toronto, and chose this hotel for a two-night stay when I came to the city to see the sights with a visiting teenager from another country. It is located one block from The Eaton Centre, and walking distance or easy transit to virtually anything you would want to do. We walked to Front Street, to the CN Tower, to Queen Street West, and took the streetcar to The Beaches. It's two short stops from Union Station, so when arriving by train you can walk or take a 5-minute ride by subway. Everything you could possibly need is at your fingertips.
The hotel itself, while it has a dated-looking sign and entrance, is very nice. The lobby is warm, the desk staff and concierge are very friendly, our "Deluxe Suite" (the most basic one) was large and comfortable, with two flat-screen televisions, and we had a relaxing dip in the gym whirlpool, which overlooks the city from the 22nd floor.
A few things could have been slightly improved. The suites have kitchenettes, but bizarrely these don't include any utensils or plates. It says you can call to request them, but that's an extra hassle...and seems out of character for a hotel that seems to take its guests needs very seriously. The bathroom area was split between the huge vanity/sink area and a small room with toilet and tub. The space could be better distributed, and the grout in the bathroom needs some freshening up. But I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bergie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timostrem, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Bergie01,

Thank you for the kind recommendation and helpful suggestions. I am confident that our new bathroom design will further enhance your experience - we hope to begin the renovation later this year. If I can ever be of service to you on a future trip to Toronto, pelase do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel during a quick trip to Toronto for a concert. We stayed for two nights and loved every minute. The bedroom was separate from the living area which made it very convenient for two people who might want to do different things. There was also a dressing area in the bathroom which was separate from the shower and toilet. Some other nice features of the room were the safe, sink, fridge and microwave. The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful with any questions we had. The hotel also has the option of a self checkout available on the room TV which was a breeze to do.

The location was just as impressive! Just a 2 minute walk to The Bay, Eaton Centre or the subway.

Overall, this hotel was amazing! I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnieMama09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timostrem, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear MinnieMama09,

Thank you for the thoughful review and helpful recommendation. I can assure you that our team appreciates your kind words. If I can ever be of service to you on a future trip to Toronto, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews