We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$192
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$204
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveller rating
1,012
668
164
49
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,012
668
164
49
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseaton centreportico restaurantliving roomsunset grilldressing areawet bartop flooryonge streetdeluxe suitemini barpull out couchfront desk stafflarge bathroomsitting areast lawrence marketcn towerexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We attended a Christmas party in downtown Toronto and did not want to travel home afterwards.

This hotel is right downtown but slightly of the busy and noise main street. We were on the 21st floor and had a very quite room with a good view of the city. It was reasonably large with updated decor. The room was economical for Toronto and had a large king bed with a seperate sitting area.

The check-in was very quick and the staff were helpful. I did have a bit of trouble with the door of the room and they were very prompt in dealing with it.

We did not eat at the hotel as there were other options in downtown Toronto. Though it does have a nice bar area that we did use.

Room Tip: Higher is better if you want the view. Toronto has may high buidling so on a lower floor all you will see is another buidling
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Cambridge Suites Toronto experience! We hope that you stay with us again and eat at our soon to be renovated Portico restaurant in the new year!

Warm Regards,

- Mira Karasik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The staff are very rude and treat you extremely disrespectfully. Coming in alone at night and was essentially treated like a sex worker when in fact I was a paying hotel guest. I would stay far away from this hotel at all costs.

I noticed there are several other reviews stating the same issue. The General Manager will not respond to your complaints and will accuse you of lying. Horrible experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank melissa705111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Dear melissa705111,

Our General Manager is an incredibly experienced hospitality professional who took the time to speak with you on the phone in detail about your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you felt disrespected by our team as this was never our intention.

Sincerely,

- Mira Karasik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the weekend and quite liked how nice the hotel looked so we booked a room. Once we got there we realiZed parking was 27$ a night, ouch! So we parked just down the street for a fraction of the price. The room was nice once we got there. Interesting layout. But as night time fell we went to be only to find out it is like laying on the ground-hard as a rock. So i asked the front desk if all the beds were the same and he said they were so he sent up a cover with extra cushion in it. It helped but was still not the softest.

My final thoughts are this, you go to a hotel to do what? Sleep. Thats the number one thing you use it for is to sleep at night. So you would think the bed would be the number one priority. The couch was comfier..

Anyway nice place but crappy beds. Probably wont stay here again. Unless we had to.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Darcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manger at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am very glad that our suites lived up to your expectations. We do try to maintain a competitive parking rate at $27 a night tax included and I am sorry to hear that you found this high. I am very sorry to hear that you found your bed uncomfortable. We tried to choose mattresses that the majority of our guests would find comfortable, but unfortunately they cannot be to everyone's liking. I am disappointed that we may not see you again.

Sincerely,

- Mira Karasik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

It is my first stay here. I am happy that the suite is big, and the team at the front desk is helpful to provide suggestions on nearby restaurants.

The hotel is surrounded by tall but boring office buildings, so there are no nice views from the suite.

The air conditioner is a little bit noisy.

The interesting thing is no shower head is available at the bath tub.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flora z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am glad that you were impressed by our spacious suites and front desk team. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear of your disappointments. It is an unfortunate reality that due to our location in the financial district, there cannot be views from all of our suites. With regards to the HVAC unit and the tub, I will be sure to pass your feedback along to our maintenance department. If you would like to discuss further, please contact me personally at mkarasik@cambridgesuitestoronto.com. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the city.

Warm Regards,

- Mira Karasik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

stayed for 3 nights for a business function here in toronto, a great find, good value for money hotel, downtown of toronto.
spacious and very well maintained room, with big and clean bathroom.
front desk officer and the hotel staffs were very accommodating and very friendly.
it's highly recommended downtown hotel in toronto.
would stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jinnbungay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you very much for leaving your comments. We appreciate it! We are delighted that you were impressed by our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Best Regards,

- Mira Karasik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews