We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and OK amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #34 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 9 October 2009

The Cambridge Suites is conveniently located in Toronto's financial district. The room was quite spacious, and service was great.

Forget the access to the health club, however. The hours are not convenient and it's close to impossible to find -- we didn't find it a service we could use.

Parking is a bit expensive, and the restaurant was uninspiring.

I recall that free breakfast was advertising on one of the sites I referenced for this hotel, but there is no free breakfast.

Now that we're familiar with Toronto, we'll venture out to other neighborhoods to find more reasonably priced accommodations in more interesting neighborhoods.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFM440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2009

Dear SFM440,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of the suite; we are certainly very proud of the fresh, contemporary renovations.

I am sorry you had difficulty accessing our fitness centre. It is located on our top floor with spectacular views. We also offer complimentary access to a high end athletic club blocks away.

We compare parking prices frequently and are proud to tell you that our parking prices are among the lowest priced int he market. (hint: If you stay on a weekend, you can take advantage of reduced rates directly with the service provider, but they do not allow you in and out priveleges)

If I can ever be of service, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely
Tim Ostrem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,470 - 1,474 of 1,845 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2009

I like this Hotel because it has all the structure I needed to relax and also to work. Breakfast is not bad, but it cannot be compared to the ones I have in Barzil! :-)

Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
Thank BartiraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2009

Dear BartiraC,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are very proud of our newly renovated rooms, great location and most importantly, fantastic service. If I can ever be of assistance, please do not hsitate to ask.
Sincerely
Tim Ostrem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Great Hotel for business travelers. Nice rooms and beds. Large space in the room. Good restaurant and bar. Helpful staff

Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
Thank KyleHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2009

Dear KyleHunter,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are proud of the recent renovations and glad that our efforts are being well recieved. We have completed 75% of our suites and hope to complete the remaining five florrs in the early part of 2010.

Don't hesitate to let me know if I can be of service on your next trip to Toronto.

Yours in Hospitality
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We booked this after reading the Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The location is excellent, we walked almost everywhere and were just 2 minutes from Yonge Street (the main street running from the lake up through the city).

The rooms were superb (I've lived in smaller flats) and the staff were very helpful.

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough, we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2009

Dear CMarkC;
Thank you for sharing your experience and opinions with the Tripadvisor community.We are extremely proud of our property and the efforts our team takes to ensure our guests enjoy a memorable stay; I am glad these efforts did not go unnoticed. If I can be of service in the future, do not hesitate to let me know.
Yours in Hospitality
Tim Ostrem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Just got back from Toronto, stayed at the Cambridge Suites for two nights after the Westin Harbour Castle cancelled our Hotwire reservation at the last minute and Hotwire rebooked us into the Cambridge. Couldn't be happier with how it worked out.

We were in a corner room on the 8th floor, newly renovated. Room was great, bed was firm and made for a great sleep. Considering the hotel was fully booked and very busy it was quiet, never heard any noise from the hallway or other rooms.

Really great location for walking to the Eaton Center (5 minutes) and all over the downtown area. We'll stay here again for sure and have already recommended it to others who are planning Toronto trips.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2009

Dear cfudge,

I am glad that your good luck turned into our good luck and you ended up at our property. I was pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations; our team is very proud of the hotel and we are always delighted to see that our efforts are well recieved.

Yours in Hospitality
Tim Ostrem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 137 in Toronto
1,080 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#26 of 137 in Toronto
2,042 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#25 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: RM596 - RM1,288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing