We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$146
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$134
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$116
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
US$157
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$166
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,926)
Filter reviews
1,926 results
Traveller rating
1,001
662
164
49
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
662
164
49
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseaton centreportico restaurantliving roomsunset grilldressing areawet bartop flooryonge streetdeluxe suitepull out couchmini barfront desk stafflarge bathroomsitting areacn towerexercise roomcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,926 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

When we arrived we noticed that the bathroom door was unable to close and the toilet wasn't working properly. The repairs were done very quickly after we informed the customer service, points for that.
Room was spacious and bed good, some wearing can be seen especially on the bathroom.
Breakfast was ok, but similar every morning.
I would have given 3,5 if possible.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitkis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Pitkis7,

I am pleased that you enjoyed our spacious suites and were impressed by our guest services! On the other hand, I am very upset to hear of the issues that you encountered upon check in. It sounds like our maintenance department fixed them right away, but I will follow up with the Director of Maintenance to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Toronto!

Sincerely,

- Mira Karasik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Decent hotel, was in town for business. A bit pricey, but its very close to all the shops and the suite you get is very comfortable and very roomy. I had a corner unit that had a view of Richmond St. Concierge was friendly and was kind enough to watch my bag as I got breakfast after checking out. Can't have guests after a certain hour, probably had issues of previous guest bringing questionable clientele back to their rooms. Restaurant is pretty good. Only thing is the wifi is a bit lacking. They do have an ethernet port with cable in the room for your laptops which is needed because the wifi signal in the bed is very weak, especially when you close the door to the bathroom (which sits between the the entryway and the bedroom). I'll probably stay here again if I need to visit Toronto again.

Room Tip: Go higher up if you can, tends to be night life noises from people.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jasonrlee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear jasonrlee53,

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious suites and helpful team members. I have already asked our maintenance team to address your concerns and fix the problem, as we do not typically receive complaints of this nature. The ethernet cable is there as a backup tool, and not intended to be used instead of the wifi. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the city!

Sincerely,

- Mira Karasik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

My girlfriend and myself spent 1 week in July in the Cambridge Suites Hotel.

Staff was immediately very welcoming and friendly, though we only interacted with the front desk during check-in and check out. Both times, the front desk staff was very professional, but not at all uptight. I'm sure that - had we needed something beyond the check-in / check-out, they'd have been equally helpful.

The room was rather large (we usually stay in these kinds of 1 bedroom + 1 small bathroom hotel rooms where - if you want to eat in your room, you'll have to sit on your bed or on the floor) so we were rather overwhelmed by the size of the suite.
Seeing as I tend to be slightly jetlagged, which makes me wake up at 5am the first morning, it was a true blessing to be able to just let my partner stay in bed, close the bedroom doors and read stuff in the "living room" area.
It's great that the toilet / shower / bathroom aren't in the same room as the sink / mirror, so morning toilet business doesn't prevent your partner from brushing their teeth, doing their hair, etc.

The room was quiet (we stayed on the 14th floor), it had 2 TV sets with a wide variety of channels - though i must say that i wasn't a big fan of the fact that there was no browsable TV guide but merely a channel that went through the TV listings. Sadly, the TV didn't have access to HBO either, but it did have AMC. The on-demand content seemed reasonable, but we didn't really consume any.
Also, the cable channels didn't seem to be digital channels, so the image was rather blurry and sometimes didn't match the widescreen aspect ratio, but that's a tiny nitpick.

The free WiFi was reasonably fast, but coverage was somewhat spotty in the bedroom. While it was fine in the living room area, and rather perfect in the bathroom (where it matters most, some might say).

The mini fridge was well stocked and the prices were perfectly okay - you're not getting ripped off when you have a craving for that cold can of soda or beer. IIRC, a can of soda was CAD 2.50. There was also candy / chocolate, as well as bottled water.
A sink and a microwave were also part of the kitchenette.

The shower and bathtub (we had both, a shower and a separate bathtub) weren't super modern (no rain shower or other fancy stuff like that) but reasonably clean.

The king size bed was very comfortable. On one side of the bed, there's a charger that has 2 USB ports and 2 regular outlets, for your charging purposes.

The hotel is located in Downtown Toronto. It's a 10 minute walk from union station, 2 blocks from the old city hall, 2 blocks from Eaton Center (a huge shopping mall in central Toronto).
It's 10-15 minutes from Yonge-Dundas square (Toronto's 'times square') and 15 minutes from the entertainment district. So, pretty much perfectly located, if you ask me.

Overall, seeing as we must have gotten a great last-minute price when we booked, we found the suite to be great value (there's times where we paid more for the aforementioned tiny rooms in other cities).

If there was anything i'd say the hotel could improve upon: Slightly better WiFi coverage (it sucks to not be able to stream video in bed), renovate the bathrooms a bit, maybe new TVs / better cable package.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Felix J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We greatly appreciate it! It sounds like you were impressed by your first Cambridge Suites Toronto experience! I will follow up with our maintenance department about your suggestions for improvement and I thank you for this feedback. Should you book with us again, I recommend choosing an Executive Suite with one of our new glass encased waterfall showers!

Best Regards,

- Mira Karasik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

On a stormy afternoon, in the busy downtown core at the southwest corner of Victoria and Richmond, I ran under the portico of the Cambridge Suites hotel to hide from the deluge. That's when I found the hidden treasure of an affordable meal of fish and chips and coleslaw salad in the Portico bar. The portion was huge and it tasted almost like an home-made meal. It was prepared within five minutes, and served to me by a friendly waitress, Mary M.
I didn't only beat the storm, but all the long lineups of the neighbouring fast food places, and felt, even just for a thirty minutes, that I am on vacation!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Thomas V,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments! We appreciate your praise of our Portico restaurant- the delicious food and the excellent service you received. I will be sure to pass on this rave review to our chef Christopher Duernholz and our server Mary. We hope to welcome you back the next time you feel like vacationing in your own city!

Warm Regards,

- Mira Karasik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for business for 4 nights in July, 2017. The room was great & very comfortable. The gym was great & so was the buffet breakfast. Staff were both friendly, professional & helpful. The bed was comfortable. There was a desk which was by the window & great to work from with views of the city. The only thing that could be better was the shower but was fine

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Craig M,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed our comfortable and spacious suites, took advantage of our amenities, and were impressed by our guest service. With regards to the showers, you must mean that it was difficult to turn on. This happens sometimes as they are brand new! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,

- Mira Karasik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews