We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,215)
Filter reviews
2,215 results
Traveller rating
1,117
733
213
81
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
733
213
81
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic videoscitrus restaurantrooftop terracehot tub on the roofeaton centrejarvis streetbreakfast buffetindoor poolhomeless peoplehome friessmall kitchenettetwo bedroom suitest lawrence marketthe sofa bedsitting areashuttle serviceyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,215 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel exceeded ALL of my expectations.

From the location to the staff, to the accommodations and amenities... Grand has it all!

Valet is so attentive and kind. They paid special attention to my dog, which was much appreciated after a long drive. Check-in was quick and efficient with a drink voucher to be redeemed at the restaurant bar.

The rooms and hotel itself are quite opulent. I was very pleased and impressed. We also had a great view!

The location is extremely walkable and nearby some of the top attractions in Toronto.

Make sure you check out the hot tub on the roof!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Cara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to a leave a review. Our rooftop terrace is an oasis in the middle of city making it one of a kind. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindly,

Greg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

+ Reasonable breakfast: unhappily, there was no cheese or ham. Large room, with a mini kitchen. Nice heated pool. Good restaurant. Good location, easy access to metro and buses. Near Eaton Shopping Center.
- Missing rack for a second luggage. Missing electric outlets near the nightstand. The safe in the room was at the level of the floor - impossible to use it for me...

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PauloBMorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The location of the Grand makes it very convenient to get around to all major attractions in the city. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you in the future.

Kindly,

Greg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We were very very surprised with the overall experience with this hotel. When we pulled up we were greeted by two very helpful staff. They unloaded our luggage, placing all on the cart including our disabled son's stroller. Our room was on the 17th floor at the end of the hall. We were very surprised by the size of our suite. This was our first time reserving a two bedroom suite. We had a great view of downtown Toronto. The whole suite was hardwood floors. Bedroom one had a king size bed with a 32 in. LCD television with a DVD player. Bedroom two was a queen size bed and it too has a 32 in. LCD television with a DVD player. The kitchenette had a nice size COLD refrigerator, sink, dishes and utensils. The living area contained a leather contemporary chair, a nice size contemporary couch again equipped with a 32 in. LCD television with a DVD player, and a nice size desk. The room also had a safe, two hotel bathrobes and two pairs of slippers. The bathroom size was good, there is a medicine cabinet that you may want to use, counter space was a little limited. We did not hear our neighbors at all. The hotel was very very quiet. The pool, wow it was heated and the water was warm same goes for the hot tub next to the pool. The pool looks and feels like a Roman bath. Thre are changing rooms and the towels are supplied for the pool area. Everything was clean.

Night time up on the roof terrace was outstanding! There are two good sized hot tubs that are open till midnight, there is also a lot of chaise lounges to lay back and take in the view of downtown. To add to that they also play 80's music videos on a large wall so you can enjoy the hot tub and the music. It would have been a little better if they would turn up the volume.

Breakfast- Outstanding, there is a lot to choose from, and then again the staff was excellent. It was very enjoyable to sit back eat not feeling rushed to get in and get out. There were so many people from around the world staying here.

Parking- Wow easy, no worries, outstanding valet service. Anytime we needed to drive somewhere the staff quickly retrieved our car without any extra charges.

Departure - The front desk was great processed our checkout quickly. The bellhop was outstanding in getting the luggage safely on the cart and down into our car before we done checking out at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities included with your stay. We hope to welcome you again.

Kindly,

Greg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

No complaints at all. Loved the pool. The rooftop terrace was great. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. Everything was amazing! I will be returning for sure.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities included with your stay. We hope to welcome you again.

Kindly

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

With a heavy heart I have to give a great review because I fear the price will go up and availability will go down. I’ve been around the world and this is by far the best hotel. Where do I start. It’s a suite hotel so they have a sink and fridge etc. we have stayed here as a family 5 times in 4 years. The pool is amazing. The breakfast is free and amazing. They. Have hot tubs on the roof. The hotel and rooms are super clean. The parking is safe and underground. The location although in a ‘bad neighborhood’ is 19 min walk to downtown or the water. Please don’t stay here so we will be able to find a room because this is probably the best hotel in all of Toronto!!!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Bwilson200093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we are your favourite hotel in Toronto.Every day we strive to provide personalized care for all of guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for the 6th time.

Kindly,

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews