We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Ranked #57 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Great hotel, very clean. rooms a little small.I had a 2 bed room. But we were only there for 1 night, for a play at Ed Mirvish theatre. Conceirge was very helpful in giving us some nice wine glasses for our room. the batroom was a little small, but it had everything including blowdryer, and a mat for tup safety. Plenty of good restaurants in the area. We were able to book a good price through Trip Advisor, by using Trivago, only 140$, plus parking for 34$. Lots of parking under hotel, very convenient, and were allowed to come and go as we pleased. Sleep quality was good, as sound from traffic was not heard. All and all a very good experience

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ginxi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 193 of 6,848 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

The experience was great, lots to do in the area. Parked on car at check in the Friday and never drove again until check out Sun. Rooms were clean, staff was knowledgeable and nice - would certainly stay again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank 110janeenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Beautiful hotel, great rooms, great amenities. The only thing I would mention is that the family pool isn't very oriented to younger kids. There is no real shallow end, it's deep right from where you get in and there are no gradual stairs, it's just ladders, and the water slide is geared toward much older kids, my 6 year old was pretty disappointed that he couldn't go on the slide. But the play room was great and overall we had a really good time. Food at T Bar was delicous.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
1  Thank jessicarU3128EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Once again a consistently great experience. Staff was very accommodating and always had a smile. Amazing location as well. I have stayed there for over 20 years and service just keeps getting better. Excellent restaurants within walking distance as well as the best shopping in downtown Toronto. We recommend it highly..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank F6848WQtonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The hotel is in a great location and cheaply priced. While not luxurious, it is overall clean and functional. The problem with it is that it is extremely big with 1600 rooms. There was always a long line at the check-in desk and sometimes a line-up for the elevators. We stayed for 2 nights and had 4 other friends (on different trips) also stay the same weekend. Not one of us got any sleep and we were on 3 different floors. The rooms are not sound proof at all. Our room faced Yonge St. which was noisy. While not the fault of the hotel, the sound proofing lacked and you could hear sliding doors opening and closing all night. There were also disruptions (large groups of loud people) in the hallway all night long both nights (on all 3 floors) and this would be my same complaint from 2 separate stays years ago. There is clearly a lack of security patrolling the halls. When I complained in the morning, I got an apology and an inquiry as to why I did not call it in. It so happened that I fell and broke my arm while skating (x-rays and all) and did not feel like navigating the room in the middle of the night to get to the phone. Also I knew I could not be the only one experiencing these disruptions. The lack of courtesy presented by other guests is not the fault of the hotel but with that volume of guests, security should be more pro-active. I have stayed at at least 10 different downtown hotels and have never had noise like this one. Next visit to the city I will pay a little more and get some sleep!!

Room Tip: Do not face Yonge St, although most streets hotel faces are probably also busy
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestexsp, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review based on your last experience with us.

While it is true that we are Canada's largest hotel, we do work hard to keep the service super personal and straight from the heart. We are always working on ways to make the check-in process go as efficiently as possible and we are currently undergoing upgrades to our elevators for optimal functioning.

I am sorry to hear that you had been disturbed by neighbouring noise and for the negative impact this had on your otherwise enjoyable and restful stay. We do encourage our guests to make us aware of any louder than normal situations, we empathize with your situation. I will have each corresponding department carefully review your comments to help with identifying key areas of opportunity to focus and improve upon.

We hope to warmly welcome you back soon so we can deliver upon a stay that you are most contented with.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Specialist
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
#58 of 135 in Toronto
2,778 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Hotel, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Address: 33 Gerrard Street W, Toronto, Ontario M5G 1Z4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: RM 495 - RM 1,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Hotel, Toronto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of downtown, steps from amazing attractions, businesses and shopping, the Chelsea Hotel, Toronto offers travellers comfortable accommodations at exceptional value. Featuring 1,590 contemporary guestrooms and suites, Chelsea Hotel, Toronto is Canada's largest hotel, delivering warm and reliable service and a variety of accommodation options. All rooms are equipped with technological conveniences and amenities, including basic complimentary WiFi. Whether testing your limits in the well-appointed fitness centre, lapping up the quiet comfort of the Deck 27 indoor pool, or enjoying the Family Fun Zone heated pool with the 130 ft "Corkscrew" waterslide, Kid Centre and Club 33 Teen Lounge, Chelsea Hotel, Toronto guests can choose to exercise their body, relax their mind or take advantage of the family-friendly amenities.Chelsea Hotel, Toronto offers guests a broad choice of dining venues. Experience all-day dining at Market Garden, indulge in a coffee or cocktail at the T|bar Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Chelsea Hotel, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Chelsea Toronto
Delta Chelsea Hotel Toronto
Delta Toronto
Toronto Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing