We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$178
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$222
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
US$144
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (7,108)
Filter reviews
7,108 results
Traveller rating
1,415
2,506
1,917
805
465
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,415
2,506
1,917
805
465
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket gardenadult poolfamily poolhuge hoteleaton centrebusy hotelyonge streetmarch breakcentral locationheart of downtowncn towergerrardsubwayconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 7,108 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here recently when came to Toronto for a couple of weeks, the hotel is huge and well laid out. The staff are very friendly and willing to help. The rooms are spacious and include everything you need if you are just wanting a room, the only thing is the bathroom is quite small and you struggle to get in and close the door. This is minutes from the Eaton Centre, Nathan Phillips square and Toronto bus station

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Em B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The rooms are in need of a makeover. The prices are low because very little has been done to improve the basic rooms. The bathroom is small and in desperate need of an overhaul. The filters are filthy. The baseboards could do with a good scrub as well. The check in lines are ridiculous. The limited handicapped parking is unacceptable. I had to park on level 4 in the basement.
I guess you get what you pay for. But there are much better options out there.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank GoOutInstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestexsp, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review based on your last experience with us.

We are adamant on providing accommodations up to a high standard of cleanliness and maintenance, we are deeply sorry if this was not the impression you got during your most recent stay.

We would like for you to know that we had just finished a major renovation project in recent years and will excitingly proceed with further improvements and upgrades to better serve and please our wonderful guests such as yourself.

We hope to warmly welcome you back soon for the VIP treatment you most certainly deserve.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Specialist
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The location is great and the hotel provides full service including room service. The hotel is busy all hours of the day and night with tourists and business travelers. The rooms are small and the comments about the rooms being dated are about right. Still, my stay here was without incident, beds were comfortable and the halls were quiet. My floor (or at least my room) had run out of hot water by 8 am... hard to believe really, but a quick and chilly shower. Everything else was as you'd expect

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestexsp, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review based on your last experience with us.

We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your time here with us!

We are sorry to hear that you had faced water temperature issues and for the inconveniences endured as a result. We will ensure our Maintenance department promptly follows up on your comments and concerns and rectifies any outstanding underlying problems.

We hope to warmly welcome you back soon as it was a pleasure having you here.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Specialist
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

very expensive for what you get, very noisy area, tub had paint all peeling off, only good thing was that it was very close to walking to down town city core if that is where you need to be, otherwise not worth the money/I have stayed at cheaper hotels much nicer for less and only a few blocks further out of the core.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
2  Thank gert962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestexsp, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Gert,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review based on your last experience with us.

We apologize if your room had not been up to our typical high standard of cleanliness and maintenance as that is inexcusable and will be followed-up on.

We want our guests to have memorable, enjoyable stays and if we fail to deliver upon that, we like to know.

We hope to warmly welcome you back soon so we can provide you with an exceptional visit from beginning to end.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Specialist
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

An important note to those with kids looking forward to the waterslide is that the waterslide is only open on weekends. The kids got over this but the main reason for us choosing this hotel was the waterslide. The room was in obvious need of repair but was relatively quiet. General cleanliness was average. The location is great and the front desk staff were helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DannelBoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestexsp, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Dannel,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review based on your last experience with us.

We are sorry to learn that you may have been unaware of our waterslide spring hours of operation and for the inconveniences caused to you and your family as a result.

We strongly encourage our valued guests to check the information posted on our up-to-date website or they can call us directly so we can help to better plan their visit.

We hope to warmly welcome you back soon for a stay that you are fully contented with.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Specialist
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews