We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Ranked #36 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location for a business trip”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here for a "business retreat" with 3 days of intensive meetings in the Executive Boardroom. The location of my room was not so great (511) which was right beside the vending/ice machines. The buzz from the machines were a little annoying when trying to sleep and the view did not allow much for natural light. Luckily the days were spent at the meetings. The room itself was nice and clean, so no complaints. The water pressure for the shower could have been better. Local calls made from your room were at a charge of $1.50 and internet at around $16.00 a day I believe. The gym was well equipped and clean. Hotel staff is helpful and friendly.

The location was great since the Bloor Station subway stop was right next door, so it was convenient getting around to shop etc. Bloor Street shops just down the street as well. Longo's grocery store with a Starbucks in it was also really convenient and open till 10pm in case you wanted some late night snacks or just to pop over to grab lunch or dinner at their salad/deli bar.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    483
    172
    42
    37
See reviews for
176
309
92
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto, ON
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Just stayed at the Marriott last weekend for 2 nights and was very pleased with the hotel and its location. The rooms are nicely decorated in warm golds and reds with nice photos of the Bloor-Yorkville area. The bed was very comfortable. We were able to adjust the temp. inside the room, which was great because like all hotel rooms, seemed a little warm and very dry. If your windows are facing the inside courtyard, it's not the nicest view- try to get a room that faces the city if possible. There is a Longo's grocery store right downstairs - with a Starbucks- handy for a cheap breakfast on the go. Also downstairs- foodcourt, the Bay, Shoppers, subway access, other small shops. Walking distance to cinema, shopping in Yorkville, Whole Foods, shopping on Bloor, Church St. village- AMAZING LOCATION!!!

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor. Try to get a view of the city, rather than the inside courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalbouncer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glostrup, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed at Marriott Bloor St from 4 to 8th Feb. I think this hotel is not the quality you should expect with Marriott. My room was too warm and it was not possible to adjust the temperature.The first evening, there was a fire alarm. They announced that we should stay in our room until further notice. It took 20 minutes before the notice of false alarm came. Then in the middle of the night, there were three people sitting on the floor a few meters from my door talking loud and laughing. The next day, there was a strong smell of paint in the corridor and in the rooms on my floor. They claimed it was coming from another building and offered me to move, but it is not really convenient to move in the middle of your stay. Maybe I was just unlucky, but that stay was not really relaxing! At least, the staff was friendly...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeChayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Being an original Torontonian,( having lived there for 50 years) but now reside out of town
I like to come back for an occasional visit. If your stay involves activities in "uptown" or " Toronto north" meaning Yonge/Bloor/BayAvenue /Sherbourne sts , you simply cannot
beat the value offered by this hotel. Its not perfect by any means, but for what you pay
its a bargain compared to any other hotel in the immediate area classified as a 4 star.
The rooms are spacious. The mattresses are very comfortable with excellent quality linens
and pillows. I opted for a suite upgrade for an extra $60 and it was worth every penny.
Over 600 sq ft of living space with french doors separating a beautiful living room and the
inviting bedroom. Mini fridge, Keurig coffee maker, 2 large flat screen tv's, and a nice sized bathroom with plenty of counter space. You can book this hotel through some internet sites
and then opt for the upgrade as I did. Overall I paid $140 with breakfast included! Instead
of the buffet I ordered room service which was on time and very good.
PARKING> Ok.., from what I learned parking is at a premium anywhere in downtown Toronto.
If you are parking here on the weekend, you simply have to enter throught the parking entrance to the Bay and hotel at the rear. I paid $10 for one night....not bad. I believe the rate changes during the week days.
The staff are incredible here. They go all out to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one.
Very friendly ,and helpful to answer all questions regarding points of interests and restaurants
in the vicinity. Save your money and stay here. You will not be dissapointed.
I stayed on the fifth floor and there are only 6 floors here. I always try to book as high as I can
staying in a hotel as I find it quieter.
Everything you need is close by including a 24 hour minimart right behind the hotel.
Public transit is at your door. The Bellman is always ready and always polite.
I will come back to this hotel. Thankyou Marriott Yorkville!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for an upgrade. Ask for higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Conveniently located near the Bloor Street shopping area. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The area is quiet for a good night sleep. The staff is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtl-wasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#19 of 137 in Toronto
1,759 reviews
Downtown
Windsor Arms Hotel
Windsor Arms Hotel
#39 of 137 in Toronto
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#65 of 137 in Toronto
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel

Property: Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Address: 90 Bloor Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4W 1A7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#31 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#35 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price range (per night): RM928 - RM2,159
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville is a top choice among Yorkville hotels, located in the heart of Yorkville, which is Toronto's fashionable downtown area. In Yorkville, guests can enjoy shopping, dining, and entertainment in an area known for vibrant shops and venues. Our Yorkville hotel's location puts you in the middle of it all. You have direct access to the Yonge and Bloor subway too, plus we offer newly renovated guest rooms and beautiful public spaces for relaxing in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing