We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$304
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$206
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$213
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
449
514
184
47
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
514
184
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmatisse restaurantcarol lynnsubway stationthe concierge loungehigh end shoppingvalet parkingroom servicefront desk staffthe royal ontario museumhotel lobbyconvenient locationself parkvalet servicebed was very comfortableper daybit datedupon check
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights. Ser vice at check in and check out was very efficient. The room was fine, nothing special, just an average Marriott hotel room. I had one meal in the bar/lounge, a mushroom risotto, which was actually really quite nice. The bar/lounge was really noisy though and you could hardly hear your self think or hold a conversation over the music, which was way too loud. My stay was marred by a middle of the night fire alarm during which the alarms went off for over an hour in the hotel room areas, although at reception they thought they had been turned off. After talking to other people who have stayed at this hotel before it turns out not to be an isolated incident. The hotel has several floors of private apartments located above it and it seems that fire scares originate from there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
Thank Pixiewitches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestCare, Guest Relations Manager at Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Pixiewhitches:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.
Our Mushroom risotto is really good - we get a lot of comments on it.
Our alarm system as you point out is shared with the general complex. We are obligated to keep the alarms sounding until the Fire Department is satisfied and give the all clear.
I do hope that the remainder of your stay in Toronto was pleasant. If your travel plans should bring you back, please contact me directly so that I can look after your reservation directly.

Best Regards,

Susan Anderson
Director of Room Operations
416.515.2586

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Six story hotel Located in the heart of downtown. Subway is under the hotel but you don't feel or hear it. Cabs await outside the front doors. Valet parking available at $40+ / day or you can park it yourself. Luggage carts available. Dining room and bar on Plaza level. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Our room was large and inviting. Large comfortable king size bed. Amenities include a flat screen TV with several stations and On Demand, a fridge, coffee maker, safe but no m'wave. Lighting is good but not much of a view from out large picture window. Ice machine and soda machine on each level.
Room price varies day to day. We were charged a bit over $1,400 C for four nights that included a weekend. This seems to be in line with other downtown hotels. If you want a lower rate check out places in the suburbs or close to the airport.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mrfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestCare, Front Office Manager at Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Mrfiz - Thank you for your review.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities the hotel has to offer. We do not provide microwaves in our guest rooms, however they are available upon request.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jenni Douglas
Room Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The Marriott Bloor is located a bit away from the central downtown area. However, it is only 2 blocks from the Hop On/Hop Off stop. With easy access to the bus, we were able to tour all of Toronto at a reasonable price. The hotel itself is lovely. The rooms are a bit dated. It is located next door to a large urban grocery store and an underground mall where you can purchase wine at the state own stores. Also very close to high end window shopping. Our room was very quiet. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kauaidudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I've stayed here twice for business trips and have had no issues. Clean room, lots of space, convenient location.. not much more you can ask for. The only reason why I listed it as a 4 and not a 5 is the happy hour area is connected to the restaurant. As I am someone who likes to eat in a quiet space after a long day, and before going back to my room to continue working, I truly value my quiet/relaxing dinners and am unable to do that when I want to eat at any time while happy hour is going on because they have a DJ.

Again, beautiful hotel, very helpful people that work here.. decent sized gym, just the only downfall is how happy hour and dinner are combine as one.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monkelly722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestCare, Front Office Manager at Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear monkelly722 - Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding your recent experience.

I am sorry that our DJ Night was too noisy for you. Every Wednesday, we have the music in our lobby/restaurant. This is feedback that we will certainly share with our team to review, so thank you for sharing this with us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Jenni Douglas
Room Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

This is a nice Marriott, and I've stayed here several times. The newly updated lobby and restaurant have a welcoming flare. The staff and doorman are always pleasant. I love the fact that this hotel still has a concierge lounge for Marriott gold members and above; where you can get a free breakfast, evening snacks, desserts, coffee and water. It's a nice way to say thank you customers for your brand loyalty.

The rooms are a little dated is the only drawback. That said they are always very clean here.

The hotel is near wonderful shopping, so get out for a walk and enjoy all the great places around here, or go to a close by park.

Enjoy your stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank RC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestCare, Front Office Manager at Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear RC1969 - Thank you for your review.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience the Concierge Lounge and its perks.

The Yorkville neighbourhood does have much to offer, so we're glad to hear you had the opportunity to explore the shops and restaurants.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jenni Douglas
Room Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews