We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Strathcona Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveller rating
352
686
414
160
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
686
414
160
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion stationyork streetgreat locationcn towerrooms are smalltim hortons across the streetair canada centrerogers centreroyal yorkexecutive roomwithin walking distanceshort staywi fihockey hall of fameheart of downtownbed was comfortablefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,097 - 1,102 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed here while in Toronto for business. While the rooms are very small, they are very clean and the beds are comfortable.
The location is great and close to fantastic restaurants and shopping and the convention centre.
We took the shuttle bus from the airport and it stops across the street.
The restaurant is very good and offers something for everyone. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

we just had one night to stay in Toronto before our train ride across Canada.
The Strathcona was a great location, one block from the train. The staff was friendly and helpful and a very pleasant room. i highly recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

this hotel was chosen totally random for our stay in toronto . after travelling via train across canada from vancouver we were met at the reception desk by a most accomodating receptionist who was more than helpful with various information concerning places to visit and eating houses. Our room was very clean and comfortable, The Hotel was situtated prefectly, for the train station and within walking distance of most places of interest ie CN.Tower and the famous Yonge street (shopping). The Staff was helpful in booking our taxis back to airport (no extra Charges!!) even came to check and wave us off !!!! Don't think it was coz we were problem guests ??? lol highley recommended manners go down well with us brits still sally B

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This is a very old seeming hotel in downtown Toronto. I chose it because of it's convenience to the Rogers Centre for a Blue Jays baseball. This hotel reminds me of any older hotel in the states or many modern hotels in Europe. The rooms are small, but well furnished, most seemed to have some sort of windows overlooking part of the streets down below. The furnishings were great, it was very clean and the lobby was fantastic. It is within walking distance to all major downtown sites, including the CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Train Station and NHL hall of fame.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rallyrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed here for a four day stay in Toronto and found that the staff where really friendly and the Check in was really smooth.
Room was spacious and clean. Location was fantastic with the CN Tower And the Rodgers Centre within easy walking distance.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews