We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,858 results
Traveller rating
406
743
434
168
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
743
434
168
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union station york street great location cn tower rooms are small tim hortons across the street air canada centre rogers centre executive room royal york within walking distance short stay hockey hall of fame bed was comfortable wi fi heart of downtown front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,227 - 1,232 of 1,858 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed here while in Toronto for business. While the rooms are very small, they are very clean and the beds are comfortable.
The location is great and close to fantastic restaurants and shopping and the convention centre.
We took the shuttle bus from the airport and it stops across the street.
The restaurant is very good and offers something for everyone. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

we just had one night to stay in Toronto before our train ride across Canada.
The Strathcona was a great location, one block from the train. The staff was friendly and helpful and a very pleasant room. i highly recommend it

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

this hotel was chosen totally random for our stay in toronto . after travelling via train across canada from vancouver we were met at the reception desk by a most accomodating receptionist who was more than helpful with various information concerning places to visit and eating houses. Our room was very clean and comfortable, The Hotel was situtated prefectly, for the train station and within walking distance of most places of interest ie CN.Tower and the famous Yonge street (shopping). The Staff was helpful in booking our taxis back to airport (no extra Charges!!) even came to check and wave us off !!!! Don't think it was coz we were problem guests ??? lol highley recommended manners go down well with us brits still sally B

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This is a very old seeming hotel in downtown Toronto. I chose it because of it's convenience to the Rogers Centre for a Blue Jays baseball. This hotel reminds me of any older hotel in the states or many modern hotels in Europe. The rooms are small, but well furnished, most seemed to have some sort of windows overlooking part of the streets down below. The furnishings were great, it was very clean and the lobby was fantastic. It is within walking distance to all major downtown sites, including the CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Train Station and NHL hall of fame.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rallyrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed here for a four day stay in Toronto and found that the staff where really friendly and the Check in was really smooth.
Room was spacious and clean. Location was fantastic with the CN Tower And the Rodgers Centre within easy walking distance.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LesP117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews