We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$204
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,720)
Filter reviews
1,720 results
Traveller rating
318
663
441
178
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
663
441
178
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaple leaf gardensunderground parkingking suitesitting arealiving roomyonge stnice roomeaton centredowntownloblawscouchsubwaycanada
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 1,720 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

literally there was a worm on the bed and a few bed bugs.
the wifi keeps disconnecting and stopping every 5 mins and the staff isn't helpful, the rooms don't have any good views.
the only good thing is the location but it's not worth the price since other options are available for the same price or cheaper and they should be clean at least.
don't go there.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gasser S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear "Gasser S" we sincerely regret the experience you had during you stay with us. We have reviewed your comments with our executive housekeeper to ascertain what may have happened.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 February 2016

When we first entered the hotel our thoughts were nice hotel. We got to our room. First thoughts were it was very old & needed updating. Spending $240 + for this room was way over priced. The sofa & office chair are ready for the juke. Very uncomfortable to sit on. The first bedroom inside the door. The wall under the heater was all peeling. The shower has black around the edges. Looks to be mold. The carpets could use a good cleaning or be replaced. Front desk staff very friendly & welcoming. The front area is nice & welcoming. Just wish the room felt the same.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank O4737FIjanetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I travel a lot and sometimes I don't have the best experience in the hotel but at Ramada it's a very special story. At the front desk people are very cold, no smile, no "hello", just someone who wants his money. Then, I arrived in my room but before the corridor was absolutely a mess, Garbage everywhere, box of pizza, rest of food, room service ... My room was quite good but quite dark. I don't see any micro waves like it was mention on the description. The sound damping is non-existent, I believed that my upstairs neighbour sharing the same room but no ... And the most extraordinary thing : people came drunk in the corridor at 1.30 and screamed like beasts ... To finish it seems that a couple had enjoyed a time , at least the lady because everybody was able to take advantage of her shouts of pleasure. I had a meeting with a client and we planed to drink a coffee in the restaurant but there is at the Ramada Plaza the only one restaurant that closed at 10.30 am ... So no I will NEVER come back.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mbagur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear "Mbagur" our sincere apologies for the concerns you experienced during your stay. We have passed on your comment to our general manager for review. We apologies for any noise caused by other guests; please note that although we cannot control any spontaneous noise level caused by other guests we can certainly manager by letting us know so that we can speak to the guests directly.

Kind regards,
Edwin Marroquin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
308SDT, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews